We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,966)
Filter reviews
3,966 results
Traveller rating
2,826
838
197
65
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,826
838
197
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront restaurant pool access blue mist olive restaurant khao lak czar bar kids club squash court lagoon pool duplex suite ta krai phuket airport andaman restaurant breakfast buffet amazing pool table tennis tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,966 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What we liked:

- luxury escapes deal provided superior value and included all meals and 2 free massage treatments.

- duplex suite 4126 was fantastic. Easily accommodated a family of 4. The rooms were well cleaned and maintained and there were plenty of towels and amenities provided. We had a balcony and it was stunning. Worked very well for our 2 and 5 year old having beds downstairs and we slept upstairs. Recommend if your kids are competent with stairs and don’t require baby gate. Loved the massive bath!!

- the wraparound pool was great. Very well maintained.

- breakfast: any food option you can dream of. Pancake and waffle station was brilliant for the kids. Lots of healthy options too.

- attentive staff: I loved that the staff would greet me when I walked past. Very nice touch. The staff at the resort were amazing. Very attentive and got to know us and referred to the kids by name wherever we went. The teppanyaki chef at Sakura who did magic tricks clearly loves kids job and entertained the kids every time we went there. 

- off-site laundry service made it extremely affordable

- The kids club staff were great in particular Rim and Goong were amazing. Even one lady who looked after our 2.5 year old couldn’t speak much English she was giving him a massage

What we disliked:

- day spa: very nice surrounds but the skill of my wife’s masseuse wasn’t up to standard. She asked for a firm massage and had to keep reminding the masseuse to be firm. Wasn’t meant to be a relaxation massage.

- kids club: there were some older kids being nasty to our 5yo and the staff were not closely monitoring the climbing and ball pit area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank hot_pies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriott-KL, Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hot_pies,

Thank you for choosing to stay with JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very keen on hearing about the aspects you liked and the areas you feel we could improve upon.

First of all, it is delightful to hear that you had enjoyed your stay here in our hotel and found our products, facilities and services worth recommending. We deeply apologize for the aspects you have mentioned. As giving the best service we can to our guests is a top priority of ours', we take this matter very seriously.

hot_pies, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Keith Massey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled with a two years old baby. The resort is very beautiful and the staff is really friendly and love kids. The communication is very good. They always smile and try to help. The breakfast is very good- you have plenty of fruits, yogurts, eggs, chees, bread, vegetables, Thai food, western food, etc. We had a storm so it was raining all day long. So if it’s raining youre in the perfect place. There is a big kids club with many toys and books. There is a nice gym with water and music. There is a small night market with some shops. The swimming pool is amazing. The room is very comfortable and the bad is huge so if you co-sleep with your child, you have plenty space for everyone. There is a big bathtub. You can take a walk alongside the swimming pool and see the beautiful gardens. For us it was the perfect escape from the rain. You can take a taxi to the city for 300 bht and eat there in the delicious restaurants.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank עפרי י
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriott-KL, Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear עפרי י,

Thank you for the kind review!

We are pleased to read, that we could exceed your expectations and that you felt very well in JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa during a storm. I am also very pleased to hear that you liked your room, our facilities, your breakfast experience and, most importantly, the service that you received from the team.

We would like to once again express our deep appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor and hope to welcome you back to our resort again in the future!

Warm regards,
Keith Massey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of having dinner last night at Mama Du's restaurant.such a fantastic and authentic experience.the restaurant setting is so relaxing by a huge pond.all the staff were so friendly and we had the pleasure of meeting Mama Du herself.such a kind and genuine person whom is very passionate about her food and using top quality ingredients.Mama Du even went to the trouble of writing out a recipe for me to try at home.The Marriott are so fortunate to have such a wonderful chef looking after their guests.
Thank you Mama Du

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pádraig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriott-KL, Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pádraig O,

Thank you for choosing to stay with JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa and taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is delightful to hear that you chose us for your Honeymoon trip in Khao Lak. It's amazing to know that you had enjoyed your stay here in our resort and found our products, facilities and services worth recommending. It gives us a sense of achievement and pleasure to read such positive comments from our valued guests such as you.

We are encouraged to hear that our colleagues left a good impression on you. Your nice compliments will not come to pass without sharing them to my whole team especially to Chef Mama Du who is the epitome of professionalism and especially the most dedicated chef you could ever find.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa in the near future.

Warm regards,
Keith Massey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Having staff go the extra mile to make you feel welcomed. Rooms are good sized (we have a 2 + 4yr old) who slet on day beds. A pool access room made it convenient to use the pool. Well catered facilities gym, kids club/activities, bars etc. The restaurants all serve high quality dishes, especially the Italian restaurant serving exquisite food. Recommend and will return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank topbloke1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriott-KL, Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear topbloke1981,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback, especially rating us 5 star on Trip Advisor

We couldn't be more proud to read that you had a great stay with us and specially you were able to take advantage of our restaurants, resort's facilities, our pool access room where you could directly jump into our fantastic lagoon-inspired swimming pool.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Keith Massey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are very few people who at times do go beyond their limits to make their customers feel comfortable and take their every small wish on the priority list.
Mee, Room Division Manager from Marriott Khao Lak is one of them.
She made sure my trip have put on the priority list to be taken care of and to make it as one of the best trip for me and my friends.
We were celebrating 40th birthday of my 3 best friends, with few prior emails, Marriott team did their best to make it the most special one.
To start with, Khun Wut absolutely nailed it on Hotel Signage board “Happy Birthday Girls”. They were stunned. From there on the Smile on their face did not disappear.
It just broadened.
Then singing Happy Birthday song when we arrived at the Resort, the sticky rice at the lobby which I had ordered prior and the cherry on the cake was our Upgrade to suite. That definitely got all of us closer.. Only thing I heard from them was Oh wow, Oh wow!
Khun Money, was always there to personally take care of us too. She made sure every thing is taken into consideration. Even Gluten free dietary issue. We all were impressed.
The room decor by the Room service team on the bed on each day was extremely impressive. Flower decor, towel work and the cake we could not have asked anything more to make it so special. A big WOW factor.
At the Japanese dinner, Special seats for us, decor touch to make us feel special and to top it all, A birthday song by the restaurant staff was so touching. It was the best start of our trip. We still laugh on the Chef tricks. Such a jolly person.
Chef Jai, at Thai buffet Dinner introduced us to the different side of the Resort. It was good to know how much effort it takes to be on top lists. and I would not be surprised. The team of chefs and the servers made sure every single customer in the restaurant is specially taken care off.
Knowing we are vegetarians, every coarse of meal was amended and served fresh on the table. We were informed what ingredients few dishes contain and the history behind.Such a valuable thought. Got us closer to the Thai culture.
The soothing music and endless food, Oh it was a fabulous night!
That was the Best night and the Best Meal we all ever had.Throughly enjoyed in a street style.
There is nothing I could say we missed or any cons I can put up.
Every single place we could see their little touches to make everyone of us special. Make my Girls special on their Milestone birthday.
It was their best birthday treat ever.
Spa, the girls knew us so well. We all visited again and again. Amazing reception and great knowledge of treatment.
Thank you will be a small word for all what Marriott Team have done to make this trip the best one.
You all have become a part of our Journey of Friendship.
Thank you!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ektav40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriott-KL, Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ektav40,

Warm greetings from JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa.

I greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa. Nothing makes my day like knowing our staff left a good impression on you. It is terrific indeed to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your experience, especially the service that you received throughout your stay, and that we were able to enhance your time in here.

Your nice compliments will not come to pass without sharing them to my whole team, especially with Mee, Wut, Money, Chef Jai and others, as it's making us realize that our efforts to make your stay enjoyable and memorable has finally paid off.

We hope your next visit to our resort will be even more pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,
Keith Massey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews