We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Expedia.com
US$48
View deal
FindHotel
US$42
View deal
PricelineUS$65
Hotels.comUS$48
eDreamsUS$79
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
573
307
81
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
573
307
81
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siam chalet sundowner restaurant beach front plenty of sunbeds beach bag monitor lizards shops restaurants spent two weeks egg station andaman sea relaxing holiday lovely beach bang niang villa thai pools resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights from Christmas Eve this year - food was awful in the beach Sundowner bar which was the only thing open, staff useless - always avoided eye contact when you needed them and then instantly / in your face asking to sign for things once you’ve ordered as if they felt you were going to walk away without paying! Really poor...
Hotel itself was tired throughout and needs lots of love everywhere. The pool was ok and clean the one redeeming factor was that the beach which was lovely but with lots of hotels along this stretch of beautiful coast do you’re homework before booking (the website looks great but the photos must have been taken some years ago before every faded and wore out! Wouldn’t recommend this to anyone I’m afraid.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SHOC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2018

4 stars, Khaolak seems cheeper than same rate hotel in Aonang (Krabi).
This property is situated along a road with a lot of trafic. But this is not a problem insite.
Beautiful big rooms, good service.
Dinner and supper along the beach.
We found the many stairs (more dan 30) to reception and breakfasthall a problem for people with mobility problems and couples with a baby. No escalator at all !!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Very comfy huge beds. Lots of sun beds. There were 2 pools both good for a swim We likes the one nearer the beach which was an infinity pool. It was great for a swim. There was a bar overlooking the beach as well lovely at sunset. Lots of choice at breakfast. Close to town which has lots of shops and restaurants. Didn’t eat dinner here as found a restaurant we loved close by. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roseann17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2018

I decided to revisit Thailand having gone in Mar/Apr this year.
I went back to Khaolak Laguna without hesitation.

The same pro`s and cons apply as my previous visit.

they have now included a dessert menu for ala carte and also a new cocktail menu

buffet is sadly still best avoided unless you like cold or undercooked meat

It is a shame as they food from the menu is excellent.

I feel they ought to forget about buffet entirely and still with ala carte , less food wastage , would save them money on cooking buffet which nobody wants to eat.

We stuck to ala carte for every lunch and dinner meal, apart from one time to see if had improved, sadly it hadn`t

As returning guests we were invited to a cocktail party the evening after we arrived.
also presented with complimentary massage voucher, and 25% off food and drinks.
as we were all inclusive was of no value, but a great gift for everyone else returning.

also entered a quiz during the party and managed to win first prize , another massage :)

the on site spa is really very good, and the massages are exceptional.
the coconut oil massage is fantastic and very relaxing.

staff were very friendly and recognised us as returning guests and I`m sure look forward to seeing us again in the future.

I would certainly return to this hotel again, and can see why some at the party had been there 8 or 9 times before !!!

if they could improve or just dump the evening buffet it would be 110%
until then only 100% :)

Room tip: all rooms well appointed and comfortable
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

There is so much to love about the Laguna not least of which are the beautiful grounds, superb location and friendly staff who do their respective jobs with grace and efficiency. Breakfast and dinner however are a big let down and suggests cost cutting measures where quantity is prized over quality. Plastic, processed cheese, cheap mass produced pastries and few Asian dishes at breakfast suggest they are catering only to their European clientele and depending on them to be fairly undemanding. Dinner which was a western buffet on the night we visited was appalling. Again food was poor quality , bland, lukewarm and uninspiring but came at a hefty price nonetheless. We stayed mid season and considered $1000 AUD dollars for a 2 week stay as reasonable but would hesitate to pay more.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodandi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews