We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The Sacheon Grand Tourist Hotel is a 2-star property at best. The reception staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, but once you get past the lobby, the hotel is not much to speak of. The rooms are clean, but basic and the first night there, I went to use the bathroom in my room, and a giant centipede came out of one of the drains. It was awful. Additionally, I was traveling with two colleagues who said they saw one outside of the restaurant, but that one was dead. We ate at the restaurant for dinner as we arrived late and were tired from traveling. No one was in the restaurant except for the 3 of us and the food was mediocre at best. The breakfast was not much better, had limited choices and it appeared they had reheated food from the night before, to serve at the breakfast. We stayed at this property as we had a business meeting close by the following day. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaC5277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

My family stayed here in April 2016. The facilities are nice & the staff is really friendly. It was a wonderful place to begin our stay in Korea. Lovely sauna, good food, excellent and attentive staff. Would definitely recommend it to foreign travelers. We have since been back during the summer months to use the outdoor pool & lazy river. It was a nice, fun way to cool down but as a foreigner we were not used to the life vest & hat requirement for adults and older children that are capable swimmers.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This place is only a year old and I am shocked it has not reviews. I usually do short and to the point reviews, but since this in the only one for here I will all that I can.
1. No real place to walk to from here, it is a resort style place with everything you need onsite.
2. There is a natural spring on the property and the water is used for the hot tubs in the men's and women's sauna areas. They are 35*c, 39*c and 45*C (113*F)!
3. Great restaurant onsite with plenty of western type food for picky Americans like myself.
4. Standard rooms have about 200 television channels, heated floors, a small refrigerator, easy light switched from the bedside for the whole room, and an air conditioning/heating unit that is also remote controlled from your bed! The best part was that it actually worked, as out hotel in Ulsan and Changwon the prior 2 nights did not have air conditioning turned on yet and our rooms were 27*c/80*f upon check in, and did not get any cooler during the night.
5. I got a body-scrub while there and it was amazing, only $25usd, I would get one daily if I was staying longer.
6. Great looking pool and lazy river.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racertempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews