We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place to stay to visit agrigento”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fiumenaro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Family run hotel with very helpful staff always ready to serve. Room was wonderful with balcony that allowed us to see gorgeous sunrise and the sea. Wifi was easy to use even in the room.Breakfast was plentiful and good, continental style.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giannibello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

A convenient place to stay in Agrigento. Nice and very clean room (for 3 people), good air conditioner and good breakfast. Not too difficult to find if you have a navigator. Short drive to the Temples.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here with our children (12, 15) on a two base holiday in Sicily. Our previous hotel (La Terra Dei Sogni) was so good that Antica Perla had a very hard task to meet our expectations. There was some initial confusion about the room we had booked through Expedia which we expected to be a two bedroom suite (i.e. two bedrooms plus a further living room) but were initially offered a one bedroom suite with the double bed in the living room. The owner did however allow us to move to a two bedroom suite - after a slightly longer than desired conversation. The two bedroom suite is very good for families with air conditioning throughout, two separate bedrooms, a bathroom, a living room, a small kitchen and two balconies. The rooms were in a good condition and clean. A broken light bulb was quickly fixed by the manager. The pool area is well maintained and a relaxing area. The hotel is away from the main beach areas (a 5 minute drive) but that was a plus for us! The hotel does not have a restaurant - or offer lunch time snacks / sandwiches. Buffet breakfast was very good. There is a pizzeria opposite the hotel but we found this a little expensive (8 euros for spaghetti pommodoro) and so bought our own lunch to make from the local supermarket - a 5 minute drive away. The walls in the hotel are a little thin - there was a younger family staying next to us and we could hear their young kids crying at night too! The manager was friendly and helpful (after the initial room confusion), the young girl on reception (his daughter perhaps?) was very helpful and friendly, the young lad (his son?) behind the bar was ok but seemed a bit more interested in his computer than the guests! Overall a good place to stay and tour the local temples & hill top towns.

Room Tip: For families ask for a FIVE room suite with two separate bedrooms (1,2), sitting room (3), kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfBobUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We were lucky , Apple GPS navigation is perfect even in Sicily. Without it you have Buckley's chances to find this hotel which is in odd location right long way at the end ....hotel is clean , neat but suffer like many smaller individually owned hotels from creativity of the owner or local builder.( Hard to fit into shower)..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lub0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This hotel is a bit out of the way as it's on the beach at the end of the road. But it's worth the (5 minutes by car) trip--we had a 220 degree view of the Mediterranean from the balcony of our very clean and very quiet (all we could hear were the waves) room, with a small kitchenette, on the 4th floor. The staff said the room was just remodeled in April, and it was in pristine condition including the sheets, towels, toilet/shower, etc. The room also had a flat-screen TV, and another big flat screen TV as well as a computer with Internet access for guest use is located in the lobby, next to a nice in-house bar. In addition, the hotel has a big, clean, and heated pool, which was already open in May. Best of all, the management went out of their way to buy all sorts of gluten free breads, cakes, and crackers for me, and insisted I take the leftovers when we left. On our weeklong journey around Sicily, this was the only hotel that accommodated my diet. Just specify your needs in your reservation. These people are so nice!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor sea view room.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank lkp466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

I traveled to Sicily 2 weeks before Christmas, 2010. We stayed at the Antica Perla for 5 nights, then one night in Palermo before flying home. This hotel was in a remote location, right next to the Mediterranean! The views were lovely. We were (I think) the only guests in the hotel. (It was Sicily's low season I guess.) We were upgraded from a twin room to a 2 BR suite. Balconies looked out at the sea! It was windy and cold when we were there - but In the summer I am sure it's lovely.
The service was execllent. All staff were friendly and helpful - especially Antonio, who was absolutely fantastic. He speaks excellent English was was wonderful to talk to! He is to be commended.
Free parking, Wi FI not free - 5 euros a day and only seems to work in the lobby. I would recommend for people visiting Agrigento and the Valley of the Temples.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoralExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Antica Pearla in September. The hotel is very new and has great accmmodation - 2 large bedrooms, and wellequipped kithcen / living area. All of these rooms have access to a large balcony, and the air conditioning is effecitve in keeping the apartment cool in the hot weather. The swimming pool is great - big enough for a proper swim, but wih a connected shallow area for the kids to play around in. The Valley of the temples is well worth a visit, and there are some good beaches around 15 minutes drive away. There is a beach directly opposite the hotel, although it seemed stoney and not really used much. Car recommnded as restutants / shops a short drive away, reception staff very helpful at recommending places / giving advice. We went fdr a friends wedding, but definitely return just for a relaxing Family Holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwoodha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiumenaro
2.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.4 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
4.6 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,235 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#6 of 23 in Agrigento
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Perla Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Perla Residence Hotel

Address: Via Farag 98, 92100 Fiumenaro, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento > Fiumenaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fiumenaro
Price Range: £54 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antica Perla Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Antica Perla Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Perla Residence Hotel Sicily/Province Of Agrigento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing