We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Mose(Agrigento)
US$72
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tre Torri(Agrigento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akrabello(Agrigento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
125
102
53
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
102
53
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan leonetwo bedroom suitea family run hotelshort drive from the hotelrelaxing hotelthe ownergreat pooleasy parkingthe air conditioningcomfortable roomsantica perlaa small kitchen areamain beachbalconieskitchenetteantonioclaudia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is right next to the beach where you can see a beautiful sunset. The hotel's swimming pool is great for relaxing after a day of siteseeing. The room was a nice size with a balcony, good bathroom, all very clean, comfortable bed, & wifi internet throughout hotel. Varied breakfast. The centre of Agrigento and the Greek temples are just a 10 minute drive away so convenient. The receptionist staff were very helpful & friendly giving us tips on where to go out in the evenings, good restaurants, info' about the Greek temples opening times, etc.
Overall a great & comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great hotel, right on the beach, good cost, clean rooms, friendly staff, and great pool. Shame there was no restaurant though, breakfast was good, and if you are looking for a hotel in this area, right next to the beach, you wont go far wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband booked this hotel as a surprise for my 60th birthday and our 35th wedding anniversary. We were more than delighted with the Hotel and its staff particularly the owner and his daughter who were very helpful when it came to making other hotel bookings for us around the island. We could not fault the quality or the cleanliness of this hotel from the sheets and the towels being changed every day to the quality of the breakfast. If you plan to stop in this area this is the hotel to stay in, but you do need a car.

Room Tip: Great sea views if you can get one
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Myself, My Husband and our son age 28 month's, stayed in the hotel for two nights, we arrived on the Friday night, later than we had expected due to it being a long journey from Pozzallo Port, We were greeted by a very Friendly man on reception, who had been awaiting our arrival, Large electric gates were opened into a safe fenced off complex. The hotel on first impressions was lovely, clean and felt very warm and friendly, it just got better... We opened our room, Which was a 2 bedroomed appartment for 2 Adults and 2 Children, It was very spacious with a huge balcony too, The Kitchen had eveything for self catering, 2 sofa's, Air conditioning, Fridge and Freezer, an Oven and Hob. We hadn't brought any Refreshments, but the Mini Bar in the room had everything. There are Tea and Coffee facilities, however, no Coffee, Tea, Milk or Sugar sachets provided in your room, But in the morning, the lady who was serving the Continental Breakfast down in the hotels dining room, was very helpful in providing me with a tray, she was happy for me to take back to the room with Tea and Coffee and Fresh Juice. We returned later with the tray of empty cups and glasses and enjoyed a wonderful Continental Breakfast: Cereal, Croissants, or Toast with Butter, Jam, Chocolate spead or Honey, with a wide selection of Tea's or Coffee and Juice. Then there were lovely Cured meats, Ham Cheese and Yogurts to choose from. There was also fresh fruit and delicious Cakes and Tarts.
The Hotels pool, was a lovely quiet peacful area with the sound of the sea.... perfect.
All of the Hotels staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome, they couldn't have been more helpful. I loved this Hotel and I will surely return again. It was very child friendly, which is great, as my son likes to run around and they didn't mind. It felt very safe.
Thank you for a lovely weekend retreat. See you again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma061976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We booked this hotel for closeness to the sea and a pool on site, and it's value. We were concerned about the distance to Agrigento, but having driven around Agrigento - we now realise this wasn't a problem, as the city wasn't so special. It was close to the temples, however having a car is a must as it is still 8km away. The receptionist was friendly and spoke good English. 

We had asked for a room with a nice view and had got a great sized room with view over the pool looking out to the beach and sea. The room had the basics, fridge, TV, Ensuite, and a balcony with drying rack. 

Reception recommended some good local restaurants, which were a 6km drive along the coast. Breakfast was good, but as expected - a full continental buffet option. There is a bar and seating area in the hotel downstairs should you wish to use or have a drink by the poolside. 

At €60 for a double ensuite with breakfast we felt this was great value and would recommend the hotel. Whilst 4 stars seems generous for the hotel rating, I wouldn't have a problem staying here again. 

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews