We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional and impersonal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fiumenaro
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Functional and impersonal”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A big hotel building right on the sea but in a very unkept area - almost a feeling of dereliction. It was also far from any facilities like a supermarket or restaurant - certainly too far to walk. The beach needed a clean-up. The room was generously sized, and very clean, as was the kitchen in a cupboard. The balcony looked towards the sea which was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    95
    48
    15
    7
See reviews for
81
131
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A really out of the way ( as in, good luck finding it) hotel. Guess we caught them off season. Room not as clean as we expect, safe not functional, the usual extra roll of toilet paper not there, etc. admittedly bargain price and ten minutes from the Templi but can't say i'd recommend it - too far to restaurants, too difficult to find someone to help........

Room Tip: You want to be in the front - we were in the back overlooking rubbish strewn vacant lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I call this 'BUT' hotel:
Located by the seaside, so you can enjoy views from your windows (huge balconies!), sound of the waves, walks along the clear sea with many interesting points on your way: sand, rocks, restaurants, silence, bar rush. Very nice BUT: you need a car to get there, there is a small street between the sea and the hotel so streetlight is always on, the stretch of the beach directly opposite to the hotel is very littered.
It is a family run hotel with aspirations for 4*. Comfortable, very well maintained. Family focused, so apartments with two bedrooms and shared facilities made our stay a real heaven to all of us. Large rooms, huge terrace, good quality kitchen and bathroom facilities, bright and airy common spaces just scream: relax! BUT furnishing of common room an non-existing on the terrace, very poor hotel grounds with an empty pool made family activities on site a bit challenging. Parents bedroom was the best place to gather and play.
Family atmosphere is also reflected in the quality of service. The staff is friendly, competent and provides excellent advise on local attractions, including restaurants (Mediteranea!!!). Breakfasts include home made cakes (mmm lemon cake). BUT monotonous and corporate style breakfasts are a bit dissapointing. No vegetables. Juice drinks...
Overall experience, with BUTs included was very good. We had a nice family time in Sicily and Antica Perla made this stay comfortable.

Room Tip: take the room with the seaview we recommend a 2 bed family suite for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Great location as was close to the Valley of the Temples and away from the hustle and bustle of Agrigento itself and with good access to San Leone on the beach as well. In low season the (outdoor heated) pool was unfortunately closed but the rooms themselves were clean and of good sizes. Breakfast was excellent. The wifi was annoyingly temperamental but otherwise a good hotel and excellent value.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Drchrispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We thought we'd seen it all, but we were wrong! We booked this hotel following the suggestion of our friends (rather picky people in matters of convenience) and what a revelation! Although we expected it to be excellent, it was beyond. We spent one week in September at The Antica Perla Residence Hotel of Agrigento, and we could have stayed forever. There is so much to see and so much to enjoy! Everyone could not have been happier. The rooms, beds, breakfast, pool, service, and inherent Sicilian hospitality of staff and family-employees made our Sicilian vacation unforgettable. We can see why this grand hotel is given highest scores from all its guests. Where can you swim in an outdoor heated pool just few steps from Mediterranean Sea with the magnificent and unique Valle dei Templi and snowcapped, expiring on the incandescent lava Etna volcano surrounding you? Definitely breathtaking views! A great place to get away and live the good life in this extraordinary Hotel run by a fantastic person, Mr. Antonio, master of his craft, generous and magnanimous person, in this fascinating and charismatic town of Agrigento with its 2.5 thousand-year of mind-boggling history (was founded in 581 BC by ancient Greek colonists), the birthplace of Luigi Pirandello, the greatest Italian of the XX century.
Natalia and Vladimir Brashinsky
New York

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 360Natty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were late booking a room to tour Agrigento and ended up here for a night. We were unable to find the hotel and someone was sent to meet us. The staff was very helpful and polite at all times.
The hotel and room are clean, and the kitchen adequate.
Although these are not luxury accommodations they are a good value if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripthetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubonne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

With a great location on the oceanfront, we enjoyed a very nice room with a seaview and a kitchen. The location was quite even though it was week-end. Staff was very pleasant and service very good. A real nice place to stay before visiting the archeological sites.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBezencon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiumenaro
0.4 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
2.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
3.0 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
5.0 mi away
Blu Hotel Kaos
Blu Hotel Kaos
#6 of 25 in Agrigento
1,000 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Perla Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Perla Residence Hotel

Property: Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Address: Via Farag 98, 92100 Fiumenaro, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento > Fiumenaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fiumenaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antica Perla Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Antica Perla Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Perla Residence Hotel Sicily/Province Of Agrigento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing