We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bucasia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bucasia Beachfront Caravan Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful park”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were waiting for an insurance repair and were stuck in Mackay for a total of 6 weeks. We spend 4 of those weeks here at Bucasia Beach and thoroughly enjoyed it. The amenities are older but spotlesly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a big park right beside us and the beach right in front. We have 2 dogs and it was great to be able to take them to the park or beach for a big run around without time restrictions as to when they could be off leash. It is not the newest of parks but it is clean and very friendly. If we ever go to Mackaynagain we will certainly return to Bucasia Beachfront Caravan Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    20
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a park we rang for weeks about getting in when we got there the woman I had spoken to told us we where to big for the park . We had been telling her how big we where but people really dont comprehend size of things at all. In all the information we had it said they took big rigs obviuosly not.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liz and trev r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Lovely location. Peaceful and lovely little beach. The amenities were quite old, and smelly. Smelled like everything you don't want a toilet/shower block to smell like - I'm sure you're catching my drift!

We were camping, and arrived a little late, so were searching online for nearby caravan parks with tent sites. Despite the website mentioning numerous tent sites, when we arrived there was only 2, 1 of which was already occupied. Site was right next to park entrance.

Overall would not stay again.

Ps. Remember the repellant if you don't want to leave looking like you've got chicken pox!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank liana.maree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This place is beyond Belief, reception lady very rude we arrived early and she was not welcoming no information about the park just given a map and pointed in the direction of we're we would be setting up. I think I should make this very clear this is full of residents that are not welcoming and make it very clear they don't like visitors the swimming pool is very dirty old not inviting, the facility's are horrible showers with no doors or curtains and a very distinct 'off' smell in both lady's and gents areas we only stayed one night and that was too long please be advised this definitely is a place to miss, on the plus side the beach is very close. Still in a little shock with how rude the owners are.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Smudge117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dysart qld australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed for a week. Paid $40 per night for beachfront site for our van. Paid in advance with no refunds given if you are not happy. No difference from the other cheaper sites, no sullage points. No toilet disposal site. Cracked slabs. Showers/toilets were clean. Staff friendly. Park is pet friendly which is why we stayed..
Pool is very old and dated with no shade. No swings or play equipment. Washing machines very expensive.
Possums run over and pee on van roof at night. All in all....would not stay again. No offence to staff (cleaners do a great job) but the park is over priced and very old with no facilities for young families. No swings. Beach is nice to look at and walk along but you can't swim due to stingers/sharks and crocodiles LOL. North QLD is like that.
If you go...choose cheaper site as there is absolutely no difference to expensive ones.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justnikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I enjoyed the view but agree with other reviews regarding park needs updating. Partner stayed here 35 years ago and it remains the same as then ! Out of Mackay but his made the location more peaceful. A lot of permanent occupants. Good pool for a hot day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchinAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

What a fantastic location. Other reviews are right in that there are no shops etc, but that is part of the charm. If you want all that then go Big4. However, I would rather wake up 10 meters from the sand and the sea. Very friendly staff, and my kids still enjoyed the pool. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank gurus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucasia
4.8 mi away
Seabreeze Hotel
Seabreeze Hotel
#25 of 34 in Mackay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
6.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Mackay Marina
1.9 mi away
Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BIG4 Mackay Marine Tourist Park
1.1 mi away
Dolphin Heads Resort
Dolphin Heads Resort
#31 of 34 in Mackay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Resort Blue Pacific
Comfort Resort Blue Pacific
#1 of 1 in Blacks Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucasia Beachfront Caravan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucasia Beachfront Caravan Resort

Property: Bucasia Beachfront Caravan Resort
Address: Bucasia Esplanade, Bucasia, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mackay > Bucasia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Bucasia
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing