We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jebel Dhanna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Large clean rooms with balcony overlooking the water (not available for all rooms though). Large swimming area and 2 clean pools with pool bar and a bar on the beach. Ate at the buffet which has a good selection of food at a reasonable price and drink was reasonably priced too. Staff attentive and polite at all times

Room Tip: ASk for the balacony. Its a little more expensive but worth the extra money spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donko38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanatJDR, General Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your time spent for writing the review.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and had a great experience, your compliments will be shared to our team.

Again thank you for sharing your appreciation on TripAdvisor.

We look forward in welcoming you back at the Resort.

Please let us know if we can be an assistance for your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is supposed to be a 5 star resort, but the view includes a sea-side view of oil tankers and the refinery, and there are not enough towels or sun beds. It is shameful that there are NO Women's lockers in the recreation side and they have to use those in the male changing. If you are thinking of here as a holiday resort - go to Abu Dhabi or Dubai instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanatJDR, General Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. Your opinion is valuable to ensure that we maintain high standards of quality service to meet our guests’ expectations.

I am sorry to read that there were aspects on your experience that did not meet your expectation and I would like to express my personal apologies that you left the hotel feeling dissatisfied.

Please be assured that I have discussed your feedback with the relevant teams to remedy these shortcomings. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort in the near future. By then, we would be glad to escort you to all our rooms which has the view of our pristine beach and landscaped gardens, show you around not to missed our female locker room.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,


Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Staying in Danat Jebel Dhana hotel was the best decision we took for our Eid holiday.

The hotel is 5 stars with verry friendly staff, each and every one of them is happy to do anything to satisfy our stay.

The breakfast was good with enough choices. We tried Zaitun restauran and it was verry good except the pizza.

We went for fishing trip with the hotel boat and it was amazing with all comfort need for such trip.

The hotel has all facilities that you need in a resort such as beach stuff, fittness center, spa .. Etc

The room was clean and well furnished and big enough, so as the bathroom.

When we checked out and drove 100 km away from the hotel, i received a call from the hotel informing me that they found an iphone in the room , and it was mine :) and i do really thank the housekeeping for their honesty and ethics.

At the end, i do recommend staying in this hidden heaven either for family, couples or friends

Regards,
Ghazi Alosaimi

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alosaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanatResort, General Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Mr. Alosaimi,

Warm Greetings from Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort!

We would like to thank you for your great review and feedback regarding our services and employees. know that this is very valuable to us indeed we appreciate your recommendation.

We look forward to welcome you back to our Resort.

For any reservation inquiry/requests please send to this email addresses victor.mccardo@danathotels.com/reservations.jebeldhanna@danathotels.com

Please feel free to contact us for any other concern.

Best Regards,


Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager- Al Gharbia Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

What more could you want in a short break away. We have just returned from a short 4 day stay at the Danat. The staff in every section of the hotel from the wait staff to the reception to the management and the pool staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. The rooms with the balcony were very comfortable with a lovely view of the ocean. The hotel was extremely clean and well organised. The Italian restaurant was simply superb and we will be back for the Creme Brulee! Thankyou Danat Jebel Dhana for a relaxing and peaceful break.We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleKAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanatResort, Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Ms. Michelle,

Warm Greetings from Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort!

We would like to thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and we look forward to your next visit.

In Danat we always wish to delight our guest.

For any reservation inquiries/request please email to this address victor.maccardo@danathotels.com and or reservations.jebeldhanna@danathotels.com

Please feel free to contact us for other concern.

Best Regards,

Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was my second stay in the Danat Jebel Dhanna. The hotel staff was very friendly and did their best to make us feel at home.
Pros: rooms (with balcony) are big, comfortable and clean.Good fitness (with squash court); big swimming pool and nice beach. Very good housekeeping. Friendly staff.
Cons: as there are no other dining options in the neighbourhood (except for the sister hotel), the food in the hotel is way too expensive. Also the business center is extremely expensive (I was charged a fortune for some photocopies).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanatResort, General Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Mr. Thomas,

Warm Greetings from Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort!

We thank you for your staying with us likewise for taking time to express to us your how your experience was.

Please know that your concern was brought up to the management and corrective actions will be taken based on your comments.

We appreciate your feedback as these are very valuable to us. We are glad that you were able to enjoyed your stay despite of few inconveniences.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to our Resort. Please do not hesitate to call me personally for any other concern.

Best Regards,


Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I had stayed here on several occasions. Each time about four nights for business work. Although it is located far away from city, it feels good place with beach and pools. The food is good, a lot variety to choose from. The rooms are big and well furnished.

Room Tip: Pool and beach view rooms are better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indrajit_sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanatResort, General Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had a enjoyable stay with us considering the distance. We are pleased to hear guest's feedback. Again Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort.

Best Regards,

Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Danat on multiple occasions and it always feels like home. Special thanks to Devraj, Geoffrey, and Nestle for always welcoming us warmly and making us feel like friends. The Danat accommodations are lovely, peaceful, and thoughtful in every detail. I especially recommend getting a room with balcony. All rooms have breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf, but sitting on the balcony is a special sort of relaxation. Rooms are nicely appointed with coastal decor and the beds are ultra-comfortable. The lobby is open, cool, and inviting. The beach and pool areas are immaculate and welcoming. Poolside food/beverage service is prompt and friendly. Room service is a pleasure with tasty selections, attractive presentation, and impeccable service. We also enjoy the Tides restaurant, followed by a cup of tea in C-View, overlooking the pristine grounds. We have eaten at the Italian restaurant a few times, and the food is very good; however, the service is exceptionally slowly-paced. This is fine if you want to linger over a meal for hours (literally 4 hours on one of our visits), and you can expect fine cuisine and wine selections. L'Attitude is also a comfy spot for a drink. We also had a great time at the weekend beachside bar-b-que...festive food, drinks, music, and sheesha right on the beach. I give the Danat 5 stars for excellence but must add that if 1/2 stars were available on tripadvisor, I'd give it 4.5 for this reason...rates. Yes, it is a 5-star resort. However, there are 5-star resorts in nearby cities with much more competitive rates, "competitive" being the operative term. The Danat has no competition in Jebel Dhanna/Ruwais (other than the Dhafra, which is by no means a comparable property), and I get the sense that they Danat ownership takes advantage of this fact. If you book through a travel website, you are likely to find some slight adjustment in rates; however, regardless of how you book, expect to spend a lot of money. I also have difficulty paying 30+ dirhams for a large bottled water that I buy at the market for 1.5 dirhams. Aside from exorbitant pricing (and wifi that needs overhauling), I love this home away from home and look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and you won't want to leave your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeLisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jebel Dhanna
12.0 mi away
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Sahel Villa Resort
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al ...
#1 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
349 reviews
11.9 mi away
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al ...
#2 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dhafra Beach Hotel
Dhafra Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Jebel Dhanna
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Western Hotel - Ghayathi
Western Hotel - Ghayathi
#78 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
43 reviews
14.3 mi away
Anantara Desert Islands Resort & Spa
Anantara Desert Islands Resort &...
#3 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
866 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barracuda Beach Resort
Barracuda Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort

Address: Jebel Dhanna 12333, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Jebel Dhanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jebel Dhanna
Price Range: £110 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort and prepare to be swept away to a realm of waterfront luxury. Overlooking a pristine ribbon of United Arab Emirates beach between the desert landscape and the clean waters of the Arabian Gulf, Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort is situated on west coast of Abu Dhabi Emirates about 220 kilometers from Abu Dhabi City. An oasis of luxury and tranquility offering 800 meters of private beach, this alluring UAE beach resorts blends the Arabian Hospitality and stunning surroundings for weekend getaways, romantic break or a family holiday that will create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danat Jebel Dhanna Hotel Jebel Dhanna
Danat Resort Abu Dhabi
Danat Hotel Abu Dhabi
Danat Resort Jebel Dhanna
Jebel Dhanna
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing