We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llangybi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Contrary to some recent reviews we found Cwrt Bleddyn excellent in virtually all respects. The reception was excellent, the bedroom clean, spacious and comfortable, the restaurant friendly with first class food. Staff were all first class -knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Throughout the hotel was clean and well cared for, the only minor criticism being that the bar is a little impersonal. Breakfasts were splendid. We would certainly stay again and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank davidcM3072GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have taken over the management of The Cwrt Bleddyn since you stayed with us. I have looked at all the points you have made and they form part of my action plan to improve our standards. I hope that you will return in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss your review further. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We chose to stay at the Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel in Usk as it was only over 30 minutes drive to the Cardiff Millennium stadium where we were due to see a rugby match. We were quite excited about it as it looked nice in the pictures and it had a gym and a pool. Although we've booked a double room, we've been given a room for three people with a double bed and a separate single bed, which wasn't a big problem but it just made the room less cozy and it was a lot of space wasted. The rooms overall was very tired and I could see cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling. I think it's in a great need of an update and it's in desperate need of some wall and/or ceiling lights! The only ceiling light was in the hallway bit when entering the room, but unfortunately it wasn't working. Besides that the only other sources of light were some lamps which were located close to the bed. There are two steps in the room and I've tripped on them several times due to the poor lighting.
We had breakfast at the hotel on both morning we've stayed there. It was ok, nothing special, but nice enough. Unfortunately on the second day it took an hour from the time we've order to the time we've actually received the breakfast! It's good we weren't in a rush!
Not long after we've arrived we had afternoon tea, which was fairly average and we've been served that in the bar where it was dark and dingy instead of being seated in the restaurant area where the sun was shining in.
The grounds of the hotel were lovely and the pool & jacuzzi were up to standards. The water in the pool had a nice temperature and the jacuzzi was nice and hot! Definitely a selling point of the hotel! It's a shame the changing rooms and shower rooms were so run down! They are in desperate need of redecoration!
With regret I'll have to say that I won't be rushing back to this hotel...not unless it goes through a complete refurbishment!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess_Lia_Tyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have taken over the management of The Cwrt Bleddyn since you stayed with us. I have looked at all the points you have made and they form part of my action plan to improve our standards. I hope that you will return in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss your review further. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My partner and i stayed for the weekend and we had such a lovely, peaceful and relaxing weekend. The staff really are wonderful, friendly and excellent customer service skills nothing is too much trouble each and everyone member, even the housekeeping ladies were friendly and went out of her way for us. Our evening meal was stunning, so well presented and tasted as it looked gorgeous. Breakfast was fantastic Our room was so so relaxing and awesome, clean and we both had a good nights sleep, our room was everything we expected and more. Our room was number 35 the Catherine Parr suite highly recommend stunning views also. Even the guests were all friendly and chatty we met lots of new people. The pool and jacuzzi is fantastic. We had such a perfect weekend surrounded in the countryside didn't want to leave. highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: highly recommend room 35
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKA2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have taken over the management of The Cwrt Bleddyn since you stayed with us. I have looked at all the points you have made and they form part of my action plan to improve our standards. I hope that you will return in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss your review further. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is perfect after a long days business and driving, the buildings and grounds are picturebook, the staff and quality of service are top class, I wrote to the hotel after my first stay here I was so impressed with the whole set up. Superb from start to finish

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have taken over the management of The Cwrt Bleddyn since you stayed with us. I have looked at all the points you have made and they form part of my action plan to improve our standards. I hope that you will return in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss your review further. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Spent a night here on deal b&b evening meal ..both of which were very nice ..the pool and spa area are very nice accessible and clean ...The rooms were spacious but keeping the old world charm ..however did find the service in the bar area a bit fawlty towers!! No background music so lack of atmosphere in public areas...for a quiet break I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookies59uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have taken over the management of The Cwrt Bleddyn since you stayed with us. I have looked at all the points you have made and they form part of my action plan to improve our standards. I hope that you will return in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss your review further. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

After having stayed in various inns around the area, I must say that I found that the staff at Cwrt Bleddyn is the biggest reason that I stay here again and again. All of them greet you with a smile and they are always there to help when you need information. The hotel location is wonderful too. The spa and swimming pool are well taken care of. Restaurant is wonderful with extremely professional staff. The quiet surroundings definitely help one relax after a hard day working!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Jinfeng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have taken over the management of The Cwrt Bleddyn since you stayed with us. I have looked at all the points you have made and they form part of my action plan to improve our standards. I hope that you will return in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss your review further. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangybi
3.4 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
9.6 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
3.5 mi away
Three Salmons Hotel
8.1 mi away
The Beaufort Coaching Inn & Brasserie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangybi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llangybi
Price Range: £59 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel And Spa
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel Llangybi
Cwrt Bleddyn Newport
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel
Hotel Cwrt Bleddyn
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa Llangybi, Wales - Monmouthshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing