We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional service, great facilities!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llangybi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We attended a wedding and had such a fab time ! The hotel and rooms were very good value and the ceremony room, service and meal were fantastic! The grounds are very beautiful and the local villages steeped in history with lots to go and see. If there was any feedback it would be to think about different furniture for the outside and maybe heat lamps as the space and views are fab! Staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble! Even breakfast in bed came super fast and was hot!! A great wedding venue, good food in the restaurant and bar, and great for a spa break, sight seeing and out door activities!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing us. Please come back and see us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank bryn16
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here overnight while attending a family wedding.
Beautiful countryside location.
Clean rooms with a good sized bathroom, the room we stayed in had a very soft creaky mattress. Then again we all like different firmness but felt there was no support in it.
We were in room 8 which is opposite a door looking onto the courtyard. As it was raining the smokers stood in the doorway which absolutely stunk our room out which for non smoker's wasn't pleasant.
Breakfast had a good selection of cooked and fresh fruit.
Would certainly return to make use of the facilities when we have more time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cardiffladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback as an oppertunity to improve. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Booked on a special deal through Great Little Breaks. Fantastic value! Dinner, bed and breakfast with a bottle of wine.
Hotel is set in lovely grounds in a nice quiet location. Reception staff were very welcoming. Reception and spa have recently been refurbished. I believe the room we were in is due to be done soon. The room was a little tired but clean and a very good size. Lovely huge bed with nice white linen and none of the quite unnecessary cushions and throws which are my pet hate. Never know what to do them and they obviously are not cleaned after every guest. So, plus points for the bed. As in nearly all hotel rooms – the lighting was quite dim.
Very pleasant bar and dining room. Dinner was good but not exceptional.
Would go again for a relaxing break. Usk is very close by and worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorelei2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thanks for your excellant review. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed in one of the atmospheric heritage suites which have lots of character and space and well worth upgrading to stay.
Spa facilities are good value as included in the room price on day of check in and check out with good facilities and uncrowded. Unfortunately no robes were available to hire but a small inconvenience.
Stayed for Dinner in the hotel which was disappointing. The menu has a reasonable selection but the food was very bland and lacked any seasoning to the point where the duck and lamb dishes we had were indistinguishable though cooked well. We expected more for the menu price points. Breakfast was very good which we took as room service which arrived on time and hot.
The champagne bar has the potential to be a real strength but lacked any atmosphere and felt quite sterile as a place to spend any longer than a pre or post dinner quick drink.
Would eat away from the hotel next time for Dinner but would go again for all the other positives mentioned.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have taken over the management of The Cwrt Bleddyn since you stayed with us. I have looked at all the points you have made and they for part of my action plan to improve our standards. I hope that you will return in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss your review further. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Recently had lunch at the cwrt bleddyn as part of a corporate event, the lunch was very nice. The hotel has a lovely pool area but the spa looked a bit tired and could do with some updating to reflect the prices being charged for the treatments on offer. Semi rural location Approximately 30min drive into Newport. I didn't get an opportunity to look in any Of the rooms, but the grounds were pretty.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitten831906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have taken over the management of The Cwrt Bleddyn since you stayed with us. I have looked at all the points you have made and they for part of my action plan to improve our standards. I hope that you will return in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss your review further. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangybi
3.4 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
9.6 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
3.5 mi away
Three Salmons Hotel
9.2 mi away
Llansantffraed Court
Llansantffraed Court
#2 of 3 in Abergavenny
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangybi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llangybi
Price Range: £60 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel And Spa
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel Llangybi
Cwrt Bleddyn Newport
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel
Hotel Cwrt Bleddyn
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa Llangybi, Wales - Monmouthshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing