We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous spa day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llangybi
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous spa day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I visited Cwrt Bleddyn on Sunday for a spa day as a treat for my mum to celebrate her 60th birthday and we had a great time. I chose the platinum package which consisted of a facial, full body massage, refreshments, lovely lunch, afternoon cake and full use of spa facilities - overall good value for money. I must comment on how great the beauty therapists were - Kate and Liz, both lovely girls, very friendly and gave both myself and mum fab treatments.
The only thing I had to mention to the manager in the morning was the loudness and behaviour of a couple of kids using the pool - bombing and frisbeeing the floats, not a relaxing atmosphere for a period, however situation was dealt with and did not effect the enjoyment of the day.
Would certainly recommend the spa day and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Many thanks for your review of your visit to our Spa. Thanks for the feedback about Kate & Liz. They are both delighted. Please comeback soon when we launch our new packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    244
    140
    74
    39
See reviews for
130
396
18
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had not visited Cwrt Bleddyn hotel for many years and I was a bit disappointed to see how it has gone seedy round the edges. There is a need for some serious investment to bring the hotel up to date. The room I had for 1 night was very comfortable, clean & quiet and the shower was very good so that was positive however the carpet was old and discoloured, in the bathroom the cold water tap "sang' when it was used and the toilet flush only worked when it felt like it! The room rate was competitive and included breakfast & WIFI throughout hotel, however, the internet connection was very 'iffy' in the room itself. Full Welsh breakfast would have been better if the sausage had been freshly cooked and not re-heated to a wrinkled lump, I did however appreciate the scrambled egg being lightly cooked as requested (most hotels murder scrambled egg!). The staff were friendly and helpful although the bar person went missing at around 10 pm and had to be hunted down by the receptionist to pour me a night cap! The grounds are beautiful but the feeling was spoilt by a full skip on view near the spa and the dead plants in the pots didn't help either. The paths around the hotel need levelling and the square with fountain in front of reception needs refurbishment to make it the attractive focal point it should be. I understand that changes are afoot with a new manager - hopefully they will get the investment support they require to bring Cwrt Bleddyn back to its former glory.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timbotaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit. We are working on a program of improvements at this time. I hope you are able to return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Brown is the dullest colour on the spectrum and for that simple reason I cannot understand why the owners of this hotel would choose to decorate and furnish the establishment in various shades of this sensory ketamine. The staff were friendly if incompetent and the food matched the decor as did the conversation in the bar. Uninspiring, functional but dull. I have but one memory of this place: Brown!

Room Tip: Stay in the main building never the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am disappointed with your comments about the food you had. I only wish you had made them to a member of our team at the time so that we could have dealt with them specifically. I am so sorry that you did not like our colours. Unfortunately, or we see it as very fortunate, we have a great deal of original wood panels, ceilings, floors and beams. These are all natural wood and can’t be changed. We are in the process of decorating the hotel in colours that suite the style and period of the building. Again I am sincerely sorry that your stay was so affected by our colours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here recently for a local wedding. The rooms were well appointed and clean, the pool looked after well. The service was as expected, although the hotel has the disadvantage of not having a room in which to relax, the only area available was the bar which was somewhat dark. I certainly ,wouldn't object to visiting again, but feel that there must be others to try in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GastronomeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed that we didn't have a ‘lounge’ area. Unfortunately, as our bar area is located in the middle of the building it does not have external windows. This is mainly due to the building being, in parts, some 300 years old and can’t be altered in any way. A number of our larger rooms have lounge areas which may have been better for you. Please contact me directly before your next visit and I will happily upgrade you as my guests. Please return to us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed in one of the Heritage rooms and it felt like we were transported back in time! Yes the wallpaper was stained and furniture was scuffed, but that's what you get from a room with many original features. The bed was great and we had a very comfortable stay. Word of warning - the stairs up to our room were very steep and there is no lift in that part of the hotel, so it can be tricky with a big suitcase or if you have walking difficulties. Beautiful and well kept grounds,the view from our room was stunning! Good breakfast with plenty of choice and dinner was freshly cooked and delicious. Every single staff member we met was very helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome. There was a wedding on the weekend we stayed and it was very busy,, but we were lucky enough not to be disturbed too much and still managed to have a very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Don't book a Heritage room if you can't manage stairs easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jem9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Our team value all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

went looking forward to some exercise whilst family were in spa / pool area, superb surroundings, pleasant weekend stay spoilt by loud non stop radio full of adverts and chatter blasting non stop in gym

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for takeing the time to review us. I am sincerely sorry that you didnt enjoy your time in the gym. If you had told one of our assistants I am sure he would have changed the radio station for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent 3 nights at the bleddyn spa hotel arriving on the 23rd may for our 23rd wedding anniversary which was on the 25th may 2014. Had a lovely welcome on the friday our room was fab, freshly cooked bar meal in the evening got to know andrew at the bar and breakfast next morning was freshly cooked to order, later we used the gym and pool on returning to room found hotel busy due to a wedding venue the weekend went down from then.we felt we shouldnt be there so for the next 2 days we hardly spent in the hotel. It was noisey, crowded and parking was an issue. We feel we should of been informed that the bleddyn is a very popular venue and that there were 2 weddings book the same weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wendy_luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am so sorry that you were disappointed that we had two weddings that weekend. If you had said something at the time I am sure that we could have accommodated you in a quieter part of the grounds. We are a popular wedding venue and have weddings most weeks. However I am extremely sorry that it caused you upset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangybi
3.5 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
9.6 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pontypool Metro Hotel
3.5 mi away
Three Salmons Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Property: Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Address: Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangybi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llangybi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel Llangybi
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel And Spa
Cwrt Bleddyn Newport
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel
Hotel Cwrt Bleddyn
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa Llangybi, Wales - Monmouthshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing