We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Caravan Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woorim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bribie Island Caravan Park
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My Husband and I have been coming to this Park for a number of years. We have always found Derek and Carol who manage the Park and his staff always very friendly and helpful. The Park is kept in a clean and tidy at condition all times with the staff going the extra mile to maintain it so. The Park is ideally situated with its own swimming pool, crazy golf and tennis court and grassed areas for the children to play on. The Park is two minutes from the beach and a skate park and playground for the toddlers is directly outside the gates. It is always a pleasure to come to such a well-run Park, which we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

We spent the weekend in a "Frangapani Villa" read donga cabin - Cabin was old - ensuite was very tiny but acceptably clean - Floor was dirty ( is in sand country) - Crockery was dirty - Bed was comfortable and clean - If you try to use the microwave & electric jug together, the circuit breaker flicks out - air conditioner works OK but was old, noisy and directly over the bed - fridge & TV worked OK but was uncomfortable to watch TV with it being so high above the refrigerator

The park itself looked well maintained and well run with adequate facilities - If you are looking for a cabin we would suggest you pay the extra for a "Kingfisher Cabin" they are larger and appear newer.

Room Tip: Chhose a "Kingfisher Villa"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I recently stayed at Bribie Island Caravan Park (I've stayed there a number of times).

The park is well maintained and clean, it has decent facilities, such as a non-heated swimming pool, mini golf, tennis court, games room and decent camp kitchen with free BBQs.

The amenities are clean, although old, and they seem to have more than enough for the size of the park. The biggest problem with the amenities is that you need to time your showers right. If you're in the shower and someone else gets in to a shower in the same amenities building, you run do tend to loose your hot water on and off. That's a whole lot of annoying in winter.

As for kids, despite the facilities, I got the feeling that kids aren't really wanted within the park. They're not allowed to ride bikes or scooters around at all. Whilst the park management are nice, I didn't really appreciate one of the managers having words with my 2 year old over him riding his very small balance bike on the grass beside our setup.

The park needs to decide if they want kids in the park or not, because it certainly didn't come across that way.

I don't think I'll be staying at this park again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank CampingGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CamperMan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YSEUTLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woorim
17.3 mi away
The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Bribie Island Hotel Motel
1 mi away
Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bribie Waterways Motel
Bribie Waterways Motel
#1 of 2 in Bribie Island
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Resort
On the Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Woorim
96 reviews
4 mi away
Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Banksia Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bribie Island Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bribie Island Caravan Park

Address: Jacana Avenue, Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Bribie Island > Woorim
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Woorim
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
62 tourist sites, 27 cabins, pool, tennis and basketball court, mini putt putt, 7 bbq camp kitchen, games room, TV room, playground, 3 amenities blocks, laundry, 150 metres to beach, 500 metres to beach 4WD access. Walk to shops, hotel and surf club. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing