We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayview Farm Holiday Cottages
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in Uncle David's Barn in early Feb and couldn't fault the stay. The Barn was modern, comfortable and toasty warm despite the sometimes stormy weather outside. We had our baby and a travel cot and high chair were waiting for our arrival, there were toys to keep him occupied and the kitchen was well stocked with a great coffee maker. We were welcomed by the owner who was friendly and helpful.

The double bed was blissfully comfortable and although you could hear the wind whistling around at night I found it quite comforting that we were warm and snug inside! Best of all was the location - 5 mins drive to the Giants Causeway, 15 mins to the Rope Bridge and being right on the coast the view from the Barn was really stunning. I'd be there now if I could!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hodsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

We spent 4 nights here
arrived quite late which was accommodated well, provided you follow the directions its easy to find.
'Cottage' was very spacious, more than just the 2 of us needed really, but we wanted the spa bath and the floor to ceiling windows. The view was amazing on the clear days. Both bedrooms had en suites, and the pressure in the shower in the main was great. Handy little cloakroom downstairs (which was freezing and we couldn't work out the heating but as it didn't really get used much a non-issue for us) and utility as well.
Kitchen was well equipped - missing a few bits, which we didn't mention until checking out, but would have been rectified if we had as owners very welcoming and helpful.
Fabulous location for exploring the Causeway Coast.
As a small plus (for us) there was little mobile signal inside the house, and the wifi which is claimed on the discovernothernireland website whilst present, is not very strong signalled either.
If you are a light sleeper, I would choose the time of year you visit carefully as we had very windy rainy stay, and both of us can sleep through a train crash I'm sure, which when the wind picked up across the fields and around the building you'd need
However, I would stay again, and have already recommended it to someone else

Room Tip: Each cottage has views out to the coast, however being able to stand sheltered in the floor/ceiling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked these cottages as a group and had an absolutely fantastic stay! On arrival we were made to feel very welcome! As we were a group of 12 we wanted to be able to eat all together and thought it could be squashed all fitting around one table. This was not the case. one of the tables could be extended and easily fitted us all around it. All the houses were fully equipped with modern appliances and all bedrooms had en suites with either a bath with shower over it or a drench shower! The location was perfect for exploring the north coast and the views from the cottages were stunning! The owners were extremely helpful and made us feel so welcome. We had a fantastic New Years stay and I would highly recommend Bayview Farm Cottages to anyone wanting a North coast stay with beautiful views, very comfortable accommodation and easy access to exploring the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toriwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Have stayed in a few holiday homes in Ireland and this one was really first class. Modern and clean interior with all the mod cons. So pretty on the outside with a lovely little terrace overlooking the sea in the distance. Good location close to Bushmills and all the sights of the North coast. Lovely hosts who were so helpful. Stayed with friends this time but will be back with my family - my little boy will love the farm, Harley the dog, and all the toys in the cupboard!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeser066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed in "Uncle David's Barn" as soon as we arrived we where welcomed and shown around the Barn. All the rooms where very clean and modern. The master bedroom had the most amazing views of the surrounding areas it had an un suite bathroom with a whirlpool bath. It was such a quiet relaxing stay the kitchen had all the utensils including a coffee machine. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone the location really shows how beautiful Northern Ireland is. Cannot wait to come back!

Room Tip: Uncle David's Barn was very quiet, warm and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have stayed in Bayview Farm Cottages twice now. The first time was with two other families and the second time was as a couple for a quite weekend. The Accomodation is simply superb - deserving of all 5 stars. Cottages are perfectly designed and fully equipped - a cut above any other self catering Accomodation that we have used. Perfect Accomodation and location - cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkybouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed in one of the self catering from 20 -26 Dec. It was very well presented, warm and comfortable. The owners made us very welcome and we had a wonderful Christmas holiday. We will be coming back again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunseverick
3.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
698 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,877 reviews
2.7 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
688 reviews
6.5 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
414 reviews
8.2 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Farm Holiday Cottages

Address: 203 Whitepark Road, Dunseverick, Bushmills BT57 8SR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills > Dunseverick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dunseverick
Price Range: £132 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bayview Farm Holiday Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bayview Farm Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Farm Holiday Cottages Bushmills/Dunseverick, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing