We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front road view of Croft Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front road view of Croft Cottage
Rear view of Croft Cottage (Right of picture) Newcroft cottage on left of picture Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front road view of Croft Cottage
Rear view of Croft Cottage (Right of picture) Newcroft cottage on left of picture
Lounge
Kitchen
Family Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Dining Room
Free-range chickens in the garden, where you can collect fresh eggs in the morning.
Large garden with secure rear parking, trampoline, football net and racquet games for children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dunseverick, Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rakesh A
1 review
“Brilliant!!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This place is amazing. It's located in a picturesque part of Northern Ireland, very close to the coast. Maurice is a wonderful and helpful host. The cottage is very clean and beautiful. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you Rakesh for your positive review. Much appreciated.
Kind regards, Maurice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nan332016
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Croft Cottage”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A great place close to Bushmills, Giants Causeway etc. Maurice made a great fuss of our grandson getting him to help feed the chickens each morning. A lovey warm cosy Cottage with every amenity required. Great space at back for footie rugby etc. Definitely will be back.!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendlyness and Cleanliness
Liked least: Living room furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
113rosema...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely wonderfull”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great holiday. Three generations of our family rented both cottages for a week and a brilliant time was had by all' The garden is large, safe , and very child friendly. The children loved the hens and the big trampoline and had a ball playing around. The cottages themselves are clean and welcoming with excellent laundry and kitchen facilities. Outside is a modern gas fuelled BBQ which we used almost every evening. The owner lives nearby and is very helpful and pleasant, his extensive local knowledge certainly enhanced our visit.All in all it was a really enjoyable experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden and view of the nearby fields. So peaceful'
Liked least: cant think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
356m22
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in relaxing surroundings”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our second stay at Croft Cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay both times and will hopefully be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry C
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and me had a truly wonderful time and will always treasure our memories there. Everything about our stay was perfect. I couldn't rate it high enough and my grandchildren didn't want to leave. The cottage was so clean and tidy and Maurice was a real gentleman and made our stay all the more wonderful. I thoroughly recommend staying here even for short break as you will fall in love with it and the surrounding area. We will be going back again and can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty B
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful alround - One of the best,comfortable and well equipped.”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015

There were 4 family members in our party. It was a great choice - secluded setting with lovely views and pleasant to sit out, yet conveniently just off the main road. Really well appointed house and furnishings and plenty of kitchen equipment and bedding.
Reception was friendly with lovley suprize local provisions!
We really enjoyed our stay, slept comfortably and found it great for a local walk and very convenient for trips along the North Coast area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and setting but the equipment was great
Liked least: TV reception!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This has been our second year staying at Croft Cottage and it is excellent. Great facilities for young kids and the ability to have our dog with us was great. The free range chickens really are a delighted to see and the back garden is fantastic for young kids to run about. Maurice the owner is a fabulous, kind and very friendly person and has kept both houses to a very high standard. We hope to see you again next year.g

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing