We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best North Coast stay yet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dunseverick, Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Brendan M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best North Coast stay yet”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our families are from Larne and Carrickfergus and we are regular visitors to the North Coast, Croft cottages is the best place we have booked so far.

Our kids loved the big garden, trampoline and Maurice's chickens so much we barely saw them all weekend!

Maurice was the perfect host and left us butter, milk, eggs and freshly baked wheaten bread. He even brought the kids an Easter egg each on Easter Sunday.

We would highly recommend Croft cottages to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you for your great review, Glad you so enjoyed your Easter break. It was a joy to have you all at Croft Cottages.
Kind regards,
Maurice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate6...
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This gorgeous cottage on the Causeway Coast is a hidden gem. We hosted our extended family for Christmas dinner and everything you could possibly want or need, was available. Maurice (the owner) even provided an extra table so that we could all sit down together. He had thoughtfully decorated the cottage with a christmas tree and other decorations so it felt like home as soon as we arrived. The cottage was spacious and very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for Maurice and his kind family. We are counting down the days until we can return!

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Delighted you enjoyed your stay over the Christmas period. Glad everything went well with the Christmas dinner. I would be happy to have you and your family back anytime in the future.
Kind regards, Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan K
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place to stay to discover the Causeway Coast. Maurice is extremely friendly and helpful. Kids had a great time...

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Hi Bryan,
Glad you all enjoyed your stay in Croft Cottage. I enjoyed having you and all your family. Thank you for your kind words.
Kind regards,
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Croft Cottages.You will be most welcome back anytime in the future.
Kind regards,
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A warm welcome”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our holiday home was beautifully clean, warm and cosy.
Maurice welcomed us with his own home made and delicious wheaten bread and was always available for help and advice.
The chickens were delightful - one is a Houdini!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the wheaten bread. It was my late wife's special recipe. Chickens are all still alive and well.
Kind regards,
Maurice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Croft Cottage. Also hope Stephen's parents enjoyed their trip over from Scotland.
Kind regards,
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Croft Cottage. Look forward to welcoming you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.