We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Bay Harbor, Autograph Collection Hotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odawa Hotel(Petoskey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
352
118
53
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
352
118
53
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn down servicefull kitchenmaster suitelake viewnorthern michiganbreakfast buffetoutdoor poolbeautiful hotelfire pitthe cottagesbeautiful roomoff seasonan upgradeshuttle servicemackinac islandboyne highlandsroom rate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The negative aspects first.
First, when you are looking for a Marriott property in or near Mackinaw City this pops up on the Marriott web page. A bit of a stretch. Mackinaw City is 35 miles away! I have searched for a Marriott property at a spot before and my result comes back as nothing in the area. I think that should be the case here. Yes, I know, the web page gives that information but as a lifetime platinum member with Marriott I guess I have gotten complacent and don't read their information details anymore.
The second thing is the "Resort Fee" gottacha after you arrive. This is a 7% per day, per room to cover such valuable items as internet, (Which is advertised as free on the reservation page), phone calls,( Who doesn't use cells anymore?), popcorn, etc,etc.
Overall needs some upkeep. Both wooden dining chairs in our room were broken as an example.
On the positive side, the staff was very friendly, helpful and always available. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and views from the lake side of the inn were very nice.
We did not make use of any of the dining facilities so I can't comment on them.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

A group of good friends decided to celebrate our 20th anniversary of weekend getaways.The Inn at Bay Harbor was an excellent choice for this special weekend.
The rooms (we were in a penthouse), and the food were spectacular, especially the Sunday brunch.

But mostly it was all about service, service, and SERVICE!!!! Quite simply, it was the best. Everyone at the hotel from the maintenance men, housekeeping, front desk personnel, and the doormen were fabulous. No request was ignored and there was such great attention to detail!!!

This is a wonderful choice for any "getaway".

Room Tip: Aview of the lake, of course!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktcbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

What great place in Michigan. Views are beautiful. So fun to have the little store on the main level with Starbucks drinks, Ice Cream, Popcorn. Just so nice to have treats so accesible. Room did have some updates needed, some water leaks. But what a great room with a fireplace, small balcony. Great service. Breakfast was wonderful(great views)-make your own omelets, waffles. A little pricy..check to see what is offered if you are a Marriott Member.

You feel like you are away! We got an upgrade, great prices in October.

We discovered the restaurants and shops within walking distance the night before we left, but that helps to know when we go back, as it is a little drive to get to restaurants in Petosky.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregsfinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights, and would have stayed longer if we didn't have to get back to work! The room was beautiful, the staff were energetic and kind, and the views were great. I went to the spa, and that was even more wonderful. All the staff there were kind and on time with my services. The location was great, and if the restaurants in the hotel don't suit your fancy, there are great options over in the shopping village close by. We ate at the pancake house each morning over in the Bay Harbor village, and that was a good start to our day! We would highly recommend staying here if you are in the Petoskey or the Boyne area for work or play. We enjoyed being out on the water, and it was winter! I can only imagine how nice it would be in the summer time as well. Thank you! We had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the village side for great light all day.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EceeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Suite room was small and multiple furniture pieces were broken or damaged. Water stains on lobby ceiling.

Staff overall was good but had horrible waitstaff in restaurant for breakfast. Room service was great and helpful with food allergies.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MddlevlleGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews