We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Bay Harbor, Autograph Collection Hotels
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Petoskey(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Inn Petoskey(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apple Tree Inn(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$121
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odawa Hotel(Petoskey)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
355
119
53
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
355
119
53
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn down servicefull kitchenmaster suitelake viewnorthern michiganbreakfast buffetoutdoor poolbeautiful hotelfire pitthe cottagesbeautiful roomoff seasonan upgradeshuttle servicemackinac islandboyne highlandsroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Inn at Bay Harbor is the sort of place where you walk in the door and the extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff offer you freshly made cookies and hot chocolate. You head to your room where you turn on the gas fireplace, draw water for the jacuzzi tub, and then open the curtains to see the awesomely austere lake frozen all the way out to the horizon. You turn on the microwave in the fully stocked full kitchen, where there is a package of popcorn placed there by the staff just waiting to be popped. You then lie down on the comfy sofa in the living room after hitting the "on" button on the high tech coffee maker, and just relax. If you want some excitement head to the spa, the gym, or to downtown Petoskey where there is a great independent bookstore owned by people who actually read books and can recommend things to you, a wonderful new crafts store, and several excellent restaurants. A free shuttle takes you there and back. Or bring your cross-country skis and have the trail along the lake near the hotel all to yourself. The free breakfast that comes with the room includes as many fresh raspberries as you can eat and made to order omelettes, just to name a few things. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath Specialty Suite on the second floor overlooking the lake, 1150 square feet of glorious space. In winter the price is $200 less per night than in summer, and it's worth every penny.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband surprised me with a 3 day surprise trip and I could not have been more pleased! Even with the winter weather we so enjoyed the Inn and the Petoskey area! Our Master suite with a view of the Lake was perfect and the fireplace added just the right touch for a cozy long weekend. In face our suite was so nice we did not want to leave on our first night! It was like having your very own up north apartment. Room was large with a separate kitchen stocked with all the kitchenware you would ever need. Wine classes with corkscrew were waiting as well as popcorn in the microwave. The bed was scrumptious and the signature bath robes were waiting. There was a TV in the bedroom as well as one in the sitting area. Even though we could not sit out we had a private covered porch with Adirondack chairs. Just imagine what summer would be like:)
We had called the concierge to see if she could help us obtain tickets to the Winter Festival's Wine and Dine Progressive Dinner in downtown Petoskey. Even though it was last minute she called and we had tickets waiting for us when we arrived. What a great night! 5 of the best places to eat in town and we met so many nice people. The staff was wonderful, helpful and very friendly.
Breakfast at the hotel which was included was fabulous and the made to order omelets can not be beat. The service was absolutely perfect! Always a smile and inquiry of how they can help.

Room Tip: The Master Suite with a view of the Lake was just awesome! Perfect location!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I usually stay here when doing business in Petoskey. The off season is affordable, but summer rates are quite high so summer stays are usually spent at the Hampton Inn. The staff is really friendly and they usually will know your name by heart. The food at the restaurant is very good and prices just a little above average. Breakfast has always been included with my stays and is a big plus. The rooms on the water have great views and are very clean and comfortable. I recommend you use the valet parking, a couple of dollars for a tip is well worth it, especially in the winter.

Room Tip: Ask for a two room suite on the water.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurants was pretty good too. Rooms were very nice and had everything we could have asked for. We had a question over a small charge on our final bill - the woman at the desk couldn't get an answer for us within the first 30 seconds, so she simply waived the charge. That is true customer service, and left a great lasting impression with me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkInBoston10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

If you've never had the pleasure of staying at this hotel during the summer months in Northern Michigan, you're just plain missing out. In fact, if you've never been up to Northern Michigan during the summer months, then you need to.

This resort is perfect for a 3-5 day stay in Petoskey. Fresh water beach, big resort, and great area to spend time for entire family. The rooms are very nice but could use some updating. If you're a pool/beach lover you'll really enjoy the 75 degree weather during the summer. If you're a golfer, you can't beat the quality of the golf at Bay Harbor.

The surrounding area is fantastic as Northern Michigan can't be beat. Petoskey will entertain everyone in the family regardless of age. As an area that is nationally recognized as one of the most beautiful places in the US, you can do this vacation on a budget. While the hotel will cost you a good amount (worth it) you can't do tons of other entertaining things in the area around the hotel for a pretty low price.

You'll love the experience that the Inn at Bay Harbor provides. Highly recommend changing your traditional summer vacation plans to try something new and probably better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews