We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful and dedicated”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walters Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Falls Inn & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I believe that this AMAZING Falls Inn and Spa could NOT be ANY nicer!! All the experiences I have had with my friends that I have introduced to the this beautiful hide away have been nothing short of TERRIFIC!!! One of my friends enjoyed her visit so much she decieded to hold a family party for her husband"s 80th Birthday surprise gathering there!! Every detail was clearly and kindly explained by the owner while my friend and I sampled the various foods available for such a big gathering.

The party went off perfectly and the owners and all staff assisted in creating this party weekend to be a MOST warm and happy experience. They were able to accommodate people of all ages and various needs such as physically compromised elderly, to almost newborn babies. I was very impressed with the dedication the owners put into making sure all people in the party were looked after.

This couple are very special and I applaud them for having created such a special place in our community. Thank you for raising the standard of hospitality we can look forward to. Also the weekend buffets are fantastic. Very great choice of home made goodies and the owner even creates the perfect eggs you want right in front of you!! Total service with a smile!! Thanks Ava

Room Tip: All the rooms are grande!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ava z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for The Falls Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

A modern Inn with a nice pub for afternoon cocktails and pub food. The dining room was nice, not elegant, and the food was outstanding. All Rooms have a balcony that overlooks the falls, and the common areas were well decorated and comfortable. Rooms have High ceilings, tastefully decorated, and have a bar sink and fridge to assist in those cocktail needs. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue, was the room was not as clean as expected, as there was hair in the tub, and previous shower products on the shower shelf. Overall, I recommend this for a nice getaway. The bruce trail, and lots of road trip options to nearby towns make it a convenient location.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and gave a fair review of your experience.

Thankfully we have remained busy through the fall season so I can say any unfortunate feedback from any department has been low compared to the number of guests we are seeing, but I am not happy with the few reports either. We have doubled our efforts to communicate and follow up with housekeeping to ensure these overlooked areas get more attention. A little more training will solve this - and quickly. I can assure you it was an issue of error and not neglect. Should anyone see anything similar, please inform us and we will address it right away.

Again, I am glad you found your stay enjoyable overall. The location has a lot of charm in each season with great seasonal activities 'just down the road'. We hope to see you again so you can experience them all.

Best Regards,
Dwayne Hallman
Innkeeper
The Falls Inn & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I took advantage of a Groupon for this incredible Inn. To be honest we weren't expecting much (the deal was so good that we thought it might end up being too good to be true) we just wanted to get away for a couple days for our anniversary but this Inn exceeded our expectations and then some. It is nestled on the side of a charming waterfall just at the top of a small cliff. Every room has a private balcony overlooking the falls. A lovely, picturesque trail winds around the immediate area, which is peppered with gazebos and benches, with many opportunities for pictures and you can walk right up to the bottom of the falls for the up-close-with-nature experience. The food was amazing (try the french toast it's heavenly and very inexpensive), the hospitality was unmatched and the rooms were perfect for a couple wanting some peace and relaxation. I highly recommend this lovely oasis, we will return time and time again I'm sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacief1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you stacief1982 for the wonderful comments!

The whole point of these offers is to help us connect with new guests that will appreciate the value of the offer in hopes they will return.

I am glad we had success with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Dwayne Hallman
Innkeeper
The Falls Inn & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a lovely overnight stay at the Falls Inn & Spa.

Room: Our room was a Maple Suite. It was above the patio, which was a concern from an earlier review, but during our stay there was no noise whatsoever. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathtub was big and relaxing. The TV in the Maple suite is pretty old and basic. I understand that they have nicer ones in the other rooms. However that wasn't a big deal for us. There is free wireless internet, which is easy to access and quite fast. I do think that is a good selling point these days considering some places charge a daily extra for it.

Restaurant: Our evening meal was very good indeed. I was wondering from some of the reviews whether the food would be more style over taste, but that was not the case. For appetisers we had crab cakes and calamari. For entree we had lamb shank and venison. Everything was very nicely cooked. The venison did not have as much flavour as some that I've had, but the texture was perfect. The chef evidently knows how to cook perfectly well. The quality of the ingredient is a separate issue. And I'm not saying it was bad - just not as good as some venison we've had. The lamb shank was really tasty though.

Staff: Very pleasant and helpful.

Area: The building itself is fine - nothing especially picturesque, but nothing bad either. The area in which it stands is great though. It is of course by the waterfalls, and also intersects with a nice stretch of the Bruce Trail. We arrived early and the receptionist was very definite that we would not be able to check in before the 3pm check-in time, so we decided to walk the trail. We actually got lost due to my poor navigation which lengthened our walk a bit, but that was all to the good as we worked up extra appetite for our meal.

Summary: We recommend the Falls Inn for a really nice break from the city without having to travel too far (for us at least).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysidesideways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Inn was very clean and nicely furnished. The experience was wonderful. The grounds and trails were very well laid out. We chose to eat out for dinner but we had breakfast in the Inn and it was very tasty! A great presentation to the food as well. I would recommend this Inn to anybody! Very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayceetee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I have wanted to stay here for a while and we are very pleased we did. Excellent service, great room with a view of the falls. We had pub food one evening which was adequate but a little over priced. Breakfast was great well presented and high quality. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the falls.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My son and I spent 2 wonderful days at this wonderful country inn. Everything was perfect, the location, the Inn and guestrooms, the staff, the food and the on-site owners. My son hiked the Bruce Trail in the daytime while I explored nearby towns and shops. We had delicious breakfast
and dinners together in the dining room. I wouldn't have changed a thing, except to have had a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindavpastandpresent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walters Falls
19.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
12.6 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
542 reviews
22.3 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast
12.8 mi away
The Highland Manor
The Highland Manor
#1 of 5 in Owen Sound
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falls Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falls Inn & Spa

Address: 140 Front St. W, Walters Falls, Ontario N0H 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Walters Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walters Falls
Price Range: £72 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Falls Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ontario's Finest Inn on the site of Walter's Falls historic sawmill overlooking Walter's Falls, a 45' double plunge waterfall near Owen Sound and Collingwood Ontario. Fine Dining, spa services, hiking on the Bruce Trail, local golf courses and many winter attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Falls Inn - Walter`s Falls Hotel Walters Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing