We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this gorgeous place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved this gorgeous place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Just returned from an amazing weekend at Crystal Creek. Each cottage is completely private and secluded. The finishes are absolutely top notch, you are surrounded by luxury in the middle of a gorgeous rainforest. Loved swimming in the waterfall, and the hammocks over the rock pools are just divine. Loved my weekend away, will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fijohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
142
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Absolutely perfect! Words can't describe. Our cabin was incredible - so private and very romantic. The walks were beautiful and made even better with a refreshing dip in the rock pools afterward. Loved the hammocks - great way to stop and appreciate life. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Empapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the creek side spa cabins on our honeymoon and it was absolutely amazing! The location is stunning with gorgeous rainforest views and the cabin was spacious and very well set out. We couldn't believe the attention to detail when we arrived. Draws were stocked with panadol, insect repellent, a torch, candles etc... The handmade soaps were fantastic and the spa was amazing! Our cabin even had a 50 inch TV and a home theatre setup. We ordered several meals and picnic lunches and they were all amazing, very generous servings (more than we could eat) and absolutely delicious! The orchid and creek are both beautiful and such relaxing and peaceful places. Overall, we would strongly recommend Crystal Creek to any couple, it is an absolutely stunning place, perfect in fact.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a mountain view lodge for our honeymoon in December, our lodge was amazing and the view was so beautiful! Just waking up in the morning to sit up and see the mountains and rainforest was pure relaxation for us.. Staff are very helpful and lovely!! Thank you to Bronny who went out of her way to set something special up for me at my husbands request, was an amazing suprise!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nessieee_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

In short- the facilities are great; service is enthusiastic and friendly with amazing attention to detail; the location is picteresque, relaxing and peaceful; meals are ample, delicious and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We celebrated our 25th anniversary staying in the Cedar Lodge at Crystal Creek Rainforest retreat. Everything was perfect! Our private heated plunge pool was the best place to start and end our days - we loved it. The seclusion of this lodge made it feel like we were the only people on the property. It is tucked away off the main entry point of the retreat and surrounded by lush plantlife. The view from the deck is breathtaking with Springbrook mountain framed by palm trees. The birdlife was an added treat and we made good use of the binoculars that were provided. Our nightly log fire created a wonderful warm atmosphere. Meals were great - more than enough food. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave us lots of good tips about where to go on our travels through the hinterland. Every day since we got back we've thougth about our time there and wished for our own private plunge pool. We can't recommend it highly enough. It is truly worth the expense for such a unique and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

It's actually taking alot out of me not to be hysterical when I write this review. I am completely in love with this place. Something about staying here has forever changed the way I look at the world and what I view as real and important. When I was younger I thought life was about dating hardcore gangster party guys who thought going to a club was the greatest thing you could do in life. They had no clue about the world, life or real issues. Then I was BLESSED to meet someone who was completely removed from that ideal and who on his own booked a 2 night (which then turned into a 3 night stay) at Crystal Creek and it blew me away.

This place is amazing. AmaDOIDJFWg. I can't type... AMAZING. I spent a few nights on Hamilton Island earlier this year and although the Great Barrier Reef is nothing to scoff at this by far has smacked me in the head in terms of perfect.

We drove from Broadbeach and it is out of the way if you are coming from Brisbane (there's nothing wrong with that). Mark was kind enough to help us with finding our way when we called from a stop over in Mt Tamborine but eventually we got the map on the iphone to work so we had no problems finding the place.

We stayed in Satinish lodge, Mark met us in a golf buggy to take our bags up the gravel hill (He also kindly helped us take our bags to our car on the day when we checked out so to the reviewer below who made a point in saying there was no assistance all you have to do is ask). The lodge is perfect. Kitchen with plates, bowls, dishwasher, coffee plunger, coffee for the plunger, boutique jars of jams and honey, toaster, fridge (which had a jug of cold water in it plus butter, food for the night and breakfast for the morning) cutlery, salt, pepper. There were pots and pans. Mosquito coils if you planned on sitting on the deck at dusk/night. There was tupperware for the left overs, dishtowels, paper towels everything you could think of it was there. There's a fireplace and airconditioning plus ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room. There are 2 large LCD tv's in both the living room and the bedroom and you can borrow movies from the games room.

The bed and the view from the ceiling to floor glass windows made me want to punch something it was that damn perfect. The lodge itself compliments the surroundings. I didn't feel like anything was being obstructed or the lodge took over. It was part of the whole surroundings. The outdoor shower is so sexy and the bathroom is again AMAZING. Heated floors, heated towel rack, big spa, rain head shower.

There are walking tracks on the property which we did (plus we also did a day trip to Springbrook National Park and Purlingbrook Falls where there are more walking tracks), There is also glow worms at night. It's so so so so so unbelievable. I can't fault this place other than I wish I had so much money I could buy Satinish and just live there myself but because I can't do that I will just accept the fact that I have to return again. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank filogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Crystal Creek
17.2 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
15.2 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
10.1 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hillcrest Mountain View Retreat
7.3 mi away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
2.0 mi away
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat

Property: Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
Address: 201 Booka Rd, Upper Crystal Creek, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Upper Crystal Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Upper Crystal Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury romantic getaway on the far north coast of NSW Australia, between Byron Bay and the Gold Coast hinterland. Private luxury cabin, bungalow & lodge accommodation with large sunken double spas, fireplaces and heated plunge pools. All individually set on 250 acres of genuine old growth rainforest with World Heritage National Park on three sides, assuring true peace and privacy. 8 Kms of rainforest walks, 400 year old trees, stunning creek & rock pools. Full gourmet dining menu, packages with breakfast and all meals available. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat Hotel Upper Crystal Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing