We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and privacy set in an oasis.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury and privacy set in an oasis.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Rainforest Lodge at Crystal Creek for 3 nights and I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Everything is thought of to make you stay as comfortable as can be. Five star Luxury set in a beautiful rainforest. Congratulations to the owners . This place deserves to be number 1 for accommodation in this area. I can't wait to go back.
Eddie Crupi

Room Tip: Treat yourself and stay in the Rainforest Logde or the Mountain view Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edocru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    16
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
153
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Im sitting in the lounge room of Satinash, Glass Terrace room withthe fireplace going and having just completed my bacon and egg breakfast (or should i say breakFEAST). What a magnificent place this is. It is quite cool here during this time of year so we havent ventured out too much yet, but with everything at your fimgertips there is no need to. We have been out of our room twice so far out of our three day visit (today is the third day) and both times was to go to the games room for a selection of entertainment. We had a lot of fun playing ping pong but what has been my favourite was the outdoor shower - Bliss! It is so very private here...Second to this would have to be curling up with the blanket and lying on the sunlounges on our deck listening to see how many bird calls I could hear an any one time or perhaps the relaxing couples massage by Roy...The food has been amazing, we will have enough left over for a picnic today after enjoying the beef hamper last night. We are hoping to do some exploring today and go and visit the orchard as well as the creek and see the hamochs. We definitely recommend this place and will be trying to get back during summer, maybe then we will venture out and enjoy all the rest of what this place has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenmali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a spur of the moment thing and decided to get away from the kids for a weekend. We looked and found this place and were lucky enough to get a room for one night. This place is an oasis in the rainforest. Everything people have said is right - it's amazing. Every luxury is there, but don't kid yourself - this is a rainforest retreat, not a luxury hotel in town, be prepared for wildlife encounters. We even had an adventurous kookaburra that did a break and enter through a fly screen - that just added to the charm, and I believe they are not usually that friendly! The room and heated plunge pool was awesome. Be prepared and bring food and drinks and you can easily spend 4-5 days of resting, bush walking and escape kids, jobs, whatever. Like many others we wished our stay had been longer. Be aware that if you plan walking on the trails at the moment that they are still suffering from damage from the cyclone early this year and good walking gear is recommended (we were fortunately well prepared). Also, don't expect the walks to be gentle strolls - they are great testing walks. The owners are great and incredibly helpful. We wil be back!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingaroy, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My new husband and I stayed at Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat, in Satinash lodge, for our wedding night and one night after that in March, 2013. It was absolutely incredible!
Thankfully we had a wonderful limo driver (Pavlo from Tweed Valley Limousines) who had taken people up there before and knew what to do when you check in at 11.30pm, otherwise we'd have been completely lost hahahaha
Just a helpful tip to any other wedding night couples, if you stay in Satinash; ladies change out of your dress before heading to CCRR! I didn't because we were told that it was an easy walk to the lodge ... They forgot to mention that it was up the side of a mountain on a dirty, rocky path. I am by no means the fittest person and I was in a dress I could barely breath in to begin with so by the time I got to the lodge, my dress was filthy, I could hardly breath from puffing and my shoes were ruined. Live and learn! hahahaha
Apart from that, we absolutely loved our stay! The place is spectacular. It is so private and you never see another person the whole time you are there!
We loved lounging around on the big leather sofa, watching the big TV, relaxing in the spa big enough for two, napping on the super comfy, king-sized bed and cooking on the BBQ on the deck.
The kitchen was well equipped but lacked an oven. In a pinch, and on the lowest temp, the BBQ can be used as an oven but it would be better to have an actual oven. We made do though.
The shower in the bathroom does tend to put water everywhere, but that's the only fault with the bathroom ... Apart from the big spider on the outside of the window above the spa =O
We didn't use the outdoor shower because ... Well, because spiders.
On our way to check out, we were ambushed by some little dogs on the way down the hill but their bark was worse than their bite, the little cuties. That was the first time we met the owners, when we checked out, and they seemed lovely.
The only bad thing about the whole experience is that it was over too quickly! We left it too long to book and ended up only being able to book two nights because the place is so popular ... We can see why now!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charming_Designs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Sprinbrook Lodge, in absolute privacy and tranquility.The lodge is beautifully designed and offers such incredible mountain and rainforest views. We chose to self cater and lived it up. Champagne breakfast by the pool, dinner by candle light and glowing fire.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, book a mountain view lodge, otherwise the other rainforest villas are good, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My husband and I recently spent 6 nights in the Springbrook Mountain view lodge. Words cannot describe how truly beautiful this place is! The views from the floor to ceiling glass windows are mezmerizing and breathtaking. Everything in the lodge was top quality from the huge HD tv to the ever so comfy king bed! Spending countless hours in the amazing marble bath was a great way to unwind in the evening. The walking tracks on the property are fantastic and jumping into their crystal clear rockpools is a relaxing way to end the walk. The service provided by all the Crystal Creek team was very friendly and professional. Breakfast baskets were delicious and fresh. We will without a doubt be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tilly929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverleigh, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My husband and I just recently stayed here for 3 nights in the Mountain View Lodge (Numinbah Lodge) for my 30th Birthday. No words can describe how perfect this place was.
Highlight for us would have to be our private plunge pool. Aside from that, we felt like the only people on the mountain, it was just so private, we really appreciated that.
The lodge was amazing. Loved all the windows with the stunning rainforest views, the rain shower, large marble bath, the lights in the lodge, heated bathroom floor, and the list goes on.
We loved trekking down at night to see the glow worms and the DVD library is handy too. Staff were friendly and helpful and the whole place has a relaxed down to earth vibe. You can't fault this place.
We have never felt so alive during our stay here! We are sad it's over, but we will be back! Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a Mountain View Lodge. They are away from everyone else & have the privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsK_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Crystal Creek
15.1 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
402 reviews
10.1 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
2.3 mi away
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
3.1 mi away
Hillcrest Mountain View Retreat
9.2 mi away
Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat

Property: Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
Address: 201 Booka Rd, Upper Crystal Creek, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Upper Crystal Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Upper Crystal Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury romantic getaway on the far north coast of NSW Australia, between Byron Bay and the Gold Coast hinterland. Private luxury cabin, bungalow & lodge accommodation with large sunken double spas, fireplaces and heated plunge pools. All individually set on 250 acres of genuine old growth rainforest with World Heritage National Park on three sides, assuring true peace and privacy. 8 Kms of rainforest walks, 400 year old trees, stunning creek & rock pools. Full gourmet dining menu, packages with breakfast and all meals available. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat Hotel Upper Crystal Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing