We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa San Francisco
Ranked #3 of 10 Chapala B&B and Inns
Duncan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and great location!”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We just got home from staying in the Lake Chapala region of Mexico. We found this little B&B on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed.We arrived a little early for check in so staff took our bags and kept them until our room was ready. We met the owner, a fellow Canadian, while waiting in the garden. He was very gracious and spent time telling us of all the great things to see and do in the area.Our room was small but luxurious and had a patio overlooking the garden on the ground level.The staff who are fluent in both Spanish and English
bent over backwards trying to make our stay a memorable one.They succeeded! We would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel San Francisco on out next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carry0n101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    8
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
38
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Last Weekend, We did! We were impressed with the outstanding quality and detail displayed in each theme room, Opera, Jazz, Latin America, Safari and Broadway, to name a few. We enjoyed the most luxurious and comfortable beds/pillows that promoted deep and peaceful sleep in our Classical Guitar room. The food was flavorful whether we ate in the perfectly appointed table in the garden or on the front porch. The staff displayed personal pride in helping us and were polite in all situations. We highly recommend Hotel Villa San Francisco to all who enjoy luxurious living at reasonable prices. The added touch as we checked out was a music cd given to us. Thanks, Anthony, Owner, Caleb, Jorge and Jesse for this experience and we'll be back! Curt and Pat (9/12)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This past week I spent 5 nights at the luxurious Hotel Villa San Francisco in Chapala. Despite my delayed flight and with no luggage, I was warmly welcomed at midnight by Jesse who also volunteered to go out and purchase a toothbrush for me. From there my stay just got better. The hotel is located just one block for the lake activities. The quiet room was equipped with a very comfortable bed, music and a fireplace. The complimentary hot/cold breakfast was served each morning. The staff was always ready to help.

My stay was enjoyable in every way. I highly recommend this hotel and give it 5 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Clean, cool, quiet rooms. Comfortable beds, great location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DisaFladmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I was a guest at the 65th birthday party of a dear friend last Monday and had the opportunity to spend the night at the Villa San Francisco in Chapala where the party was being held. The hotel is exquisite and attention to every detail is very evident. The rooms each have a musical theme and I stayed in the Era Romantica. My fireplace quickly took care of the chilliness of the Lake Chapala area winter evening. and I was able to sit out on my private balcony and enjoy an evening view of the garden. All in all, a delightful experience that I would highly recommend. Oh yes, and the staff were wonderful as well and the breakfast, which is included, couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claudette_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobble Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We went to a 65th Birthday party there..and stayed over night.Supper Rooms with Musical themes.fireplaces..you can choose your music from a memory stick they give you...sweet.
The grounds are lovely...Staff wonderful ENGLISH speaking...and very helpful.This was truly
a 5 star hotel nwith 3 star prices. Totally would recomend...you will enjoy.

Room Tip: We stayed on ground floor near the back yard so to speak ...nice and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank REGGIEIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Yesterday this fine and luxurious boutique hotel hosted a surprise party for my partner's 65th party. From the first planning meeting until late last night, it was a pleasure and joy to organize and work with the owners.

Tony and Rosanne Wilshere and their fine staff with manager Ricardo Hernandez made all aspects fun and wonderfully enjoyable.

From the gorgeous decor of each room themed to music, the efficient and accommodating staff, to the dinner catered by Andrew Robertson beginning with a cocktail party in the garden, it was just plain fantastic!

There were heaters on the terrace where dinner was served, a cake with staff singing for the birthday person, coffee delivered to the suite in the am before we enjoyed a delicious breakfast which was included.

Even the charger plates and napkins have the music theme, which is playing in every room. They even helped us surprise the birthday boy and kept the secret!

The most charming Wilsheres had extra surprises and joined in the fun, my guests were hugely impressed and now we are all thinking of other occasions we can conjure up so we can repeat the experience.

Try it, You'll love it! Thanks again to all involved for the best birthday ever.

Room Tip: All are as fine as any.....pick your musical theme! View of Lake Chapala is a nice touch especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapala
3.8 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
360 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
5 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
165 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Samary
Hotel Villa Samary
#6 of 10 in Chapala
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa San Francisco

Property: Hotel Villa San Francisco
Address: Privada Ramon Corona # 16, Chapala 45900, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Chapala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chapala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing