We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fritata”
Review of El Paraiso - CLOSED

El Paraiso
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fritata”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

A friend and I stopped there for breakfast. She had the fritata, which was light and fluffy, and one of the best she ever had! I had the pancakes, and they were tasty and filling. The presentation was one of the best I've ever seen for breakfast, my plate was decorated with chocolate syrup swirls and hers with balsamic vinegar. Very fun.

Waitress was very cheerful and helpful with tourist info. She'd grown up in LA and Portland and her English was flawless.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tchrs
Level Contributor
338 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“The Margaritaville is correct.”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Fast service and fantastic tacos combined with a cold beer or margarita make this a neat stop. Very cheap and clean. felt very comfortable here. The owners even brought me some wonderful Pico de Gallo when I said I was not much into salsa. Good stop. Good Mexican food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“El Paraiso”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stopped for lunch, surprised by the fish bowl Margureitas but I stuck to Coronoa $2 a bottle. Started with the Salsa and Nacho chips. The Salsa had to be one of the best I have ever tried. I was actually crying from the heat but couldn't stop eating as it tasted so good. I then ordered taco's and was very satisfied with the portion size and flavours, they were wonderful.

At the end I asked if I could purchase some Salsa and they were happy to sell it to me. As I'm sure this is not somthing they were use to I was given a very large ziplock bag full for $7. I was so pleased.

Great place, great music and wonderful service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canton, ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Quaint outdoor atmosphere with fast and friendly service. The food was very good and the Margaritas are even better. THE place to stop while you're in Algodones

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank granny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Margaritaville!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

If you find yourself in Los Algadones you MUST stop here for a margarita & some nachos sol :) very good! Service is the BEST!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Paraiso also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing