We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll come back, Chapala!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Calli Aztatl - Hotel Spa Boutique

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chapala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Calli Aztatl - Hotel Spa Boutique
Ranked #1 of 9 Chapala B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'll come back, Chapala!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Perfect weekend in Chapala in a really beautiful, clean and (the most important) relaxed hotel, runned by two loco(al) brothers. But the best: the restaurant. Delicious seafood with a perfect view at the lake Chapala. I just recommend this lovely place!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schlabinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Such a nice place to stay while visiting Chapala! Close to town, excellent staff, and clean, comfortable rooms. The owners are very accommodating and will do whatever it takes to make sure you are happy with your stay. The best part was the food served in the restaurant. Excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeliseb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Young college man has gone into partnership with his lovely Mom and turned what once was their family home into a 4 room boutique hotel, spa, and an adjoining gourmet restaurant. Worth the drive away from the center of town. Our package deal included our charming room, massages, a romantic dinner, breakfast, and a bottle of wine! A real bargain when u add in the excellent service,
attentive staff, and everyone joined us for a champagne anniversary toast! Perfect get away!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Just outside the town center is a lovely 4 bedroom hotel overlooking the lake. Very comfortable and clean. The Hotel has a delightful dining room, within a palapa terrace.
The town center is a short walk away, with an interesting and varied lake front, with many dining options.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapala
4.5 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
14.2 mi away
El Chante Spa Hotel
El Chante Spa Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jocotepec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 8 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calli Aztatl - Hotel Spa Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calli Aztatl - Hotel Spa Boutique

Property: Calli Aztatl - Hotel Spa Boutique
Address: Avenida Jose de Jesus Gonzalez Gallo, Chapala 45900, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Chapala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chapala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 room, honoring the 4 elements Water Room: Double Bed. No TV. Full Bathroom. View Fountain Earth Room: Double Bed. No TV. Full Bathroom. Garden View Air Room: King Size. TV with Cable. Full Bathroom. Lake and Mountain views. Fire Room: King Size. TV with Cable. Full Bathroom. Lake and Mountain views. Jacuzzi inside the room. Terrace overlooking the lake. Room overlooking Lake No we have Pool, but we have a Jacuzzi Exterior 8 People in the Garden. Hamacs and sunbathers Zone Exotic garden and access to the restaurant Letra CH ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing