We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Service”

Review of Jagates Mist

Jagates Mist Homestay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jagates Mist Homestay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Jagates Mist Homestay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Sakleshpur, Hassan District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
manjuuh
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Jagate Mist great place, location scenic, food authentic, service excellent.

Over all a fantastic experience at Jagate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you manju for a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitnath8...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Perfect homestay in Sakleshpur”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Jagate's Mist homestay is perfect getaway to the misty hills in Vanagoor (near Sakleshpur) and they serve tasty Malnad cuisine. The homestay is located very close to local tourist attractions such as Mallalli Falls, MookanaMane Falls, Bisle Ghat, among others.

They have quite a few activities for families and kids alike and everyone had fun time. The rooms are maintained clean and neat and you get tapped hot water. If you are going to Sakleshpur, check out the place.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you Amith for a wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShashankK...
1 review
“WeekendGetAway”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A wonderful place to unwind yourself. The ambience and the hospitality of the hosts are too good. Amazing home cooked food. A perfect place for a great weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you shashank for a nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaganatha...
Bangalore District, India
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The location of jagate mist fantastic, we were stayed one night, it is memorable always, and very tasty food,. The Rooms are very Neat & clean,
food is homely and good. The team of Jagate Mist taken care us superbly,
and surrounding places are beauty full, we visited Mallahalli falls & British Railway tunnel , overall it is a good place , we feel like visiting again and again

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking your time for this awesome review.
We always love to hear nice things about our staff and services. we really appreciate it and hope to see you soon.!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nithyanan...
1 review
“Home away from home in the cradle of nature!!!”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

‘Jagate Mist’ in the midst of mesmerizing beauty of nature is the place I want to visit again and again, not only for the scenic beauty in and around the place, but also for the overwhelming warmth and hospitality this team offers.
Its run by Mr Shiva Kumar Jagate and family who clearly understands how to enthrall guests of all kind.
I visited this place with my friends who have seen and experienced ‘all walks of life’ but none of them had any complaints. They had only praises to share and memories to carry along.
Thanks to Murthy for referring this place and Jagan and Vijay to make this trip happen.
Last but not the least, The FOOD….the easiest way to enthrall anyone is by serving him/her some amazing food with warmth …and this team knows this business well.
Thank you Team and we will see you soon!!!

Best Regards,

Nithin

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Nithin, Thanks for the awesome review. It was great hosting you and your team. Hope to see you soooon!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeepakms
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Place,people and food was good.Its a new property. House constructed very well. Neetly maintained.Good ambiance

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thanks for the nice review. It really feels nice to hear good things about us. Looking forward for your visit again.
- Team Jagate's Mist
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumapars
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was awesome”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of friends who stayed at jagates mist. We were welcomed warmly and served very tasty dinner. The location Is wonderful, amidst westernghats. Rooms are clean, food is homely and good. We were taken care of with warmth.
Early morning we went on a trek to a small hillock and later after a breakfast of heavenly ne'er dosas went on a trek to mallali falls. We left after a very heavily lunch and fond memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and food.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks for choosing us. We are glad that your team enjoyed the food and the stay. It was nice hosting you and your team. Thanks again for the nice feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing