We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Meaasge”
Streamedge sakleshpur- Soaked in Monsoon rains, welcoming you with a green carpet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Streamedge sakleshpur- Soaked in Monsoon rains, welcoming you with a green carpet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Streamedge sakleshpur- Soaked in Monsoon rains, welcoming you with a green carpet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sakleshpur, Hassan District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Veeresh B
1 review
“Meaasge”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Very nice place good food room good games and Entertainment and stream river around resort very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much Mr. Veeresh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurav060...
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience at Streamedge resort”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Streamedge is one of the best resorts we visited in recent times. It has all modern day amenities and indoor/outdoor activities. The resort manager Bharat and GuruPrasad took a good care of us.
Highlights of our stay- Campfire, mud-volleyball, rope games and the free flowing river alongside the resort.
Overall wonderful 3days and 2nights stay we had.
We Will definitely recommend families and adventure enthusiasts to visit Streamedge resort..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you Mr. Saurav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great place to stay, excellent staff, amazing food nd worth every penny!! This place is heaven :)

They have a very good chef and a great employee by the name "Guru Prasad" he took very good care of us and made sure that we are happy till the last minute.

We never felt like returning from there....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you Mr. Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zubin z
1 review
“2 days of bliss at Sakleshpur”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I went to Streamedge in Sakleshpur with a few friends during October 2017 and I must admit, I am truly impressed.
The rooms are well maintained, food is great and the people are very welcoming.
I would totally recommend it to anyone looking for few days of peace at Sakleshpur.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thanks Mr. Zubin..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarryRao
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Misty Mountains”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Streamedge is a small, but beautifully located homestay near Sakleshpur. What it lacks in luxury, it makes up for in hospitality. The Manager, Mr. Bharat, treats you like a house guest. The food is typically Malnad, and has a homely taste to it. There are a million places to visit nearby, and the staff at the homestay will guide you to the treks and spots to see. Visit during the monsoon to see an ocean of green. And drive to see Betta Byreshwara, a quaint temple that is worth the rough road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks Mr. Harish Rao..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manju Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's really worst. Dead waste of amount... Waste money to this resort... Bad experience... Don't go anyone.....”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It's really worst. Dead waste of amount... Waste money to this resort... Bad experience... Don't go anyone.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Fake review... we do not have any guests by this name in our records.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rat_astro
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A good homestay with friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We went there as a a group of 4 (2 couples) there. The biggest positive point about this homestay is hospitality of the hosts especially Mr. Shanoj. He is always there to help in case want it. Location is good. Food is descent. During Monsoon, the parking area becomes full of mud which can be improved. Also cleanliness can be improved.
Would definitely like to revisit here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Hi... Thank you so much. It was a pleasure hosting you. Will definitely look into your recommendations. Looking forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing