We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazaat(Cottingham)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Hull(North Ferriby)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Club Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vale Guest House(Kingston-upon-Hull)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Hull - City Center(Kingston-upon-Hull)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Doubletree by Hilton Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
205
284
184
86
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
284
184
86
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roommercure hullanne mariesteam roomleisure facilitiesswimming poolan updategrange parkenjoyed my staychanging roomswould stay againcourse mealone night stayfamily roomvery pleasant staygood nights sleepcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed two nights, our room was great, very quiet, clean & spacious.We ate in the restaurant on our first night-what a mistake! the staff acted like school kids & were disrespectful about the kitchen staff, our food was poor, my starter came complete with hairs which the waiter thought was hilarious & shouted his comments to the chef when he took it back, which I heard quite clearly. My main course , salmon that tasted like mackerel , thick stodge sauce & undercooked frozen chips, yum yum! My partner had a dish of veg swimming in water & bland chicken.Breakfast was"nt much better, great ingredients but unfortunately it was luke warm. The reception staff were very friendly & efficient & are an asset to the hotel.Stay but don"t eat there.

Room Tip: try to get an upper room away from the function room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Mandy h,

Thank you for your review posted on tripadviser.

Whilst we were pleased to hear that your room was comfortable, we were sorry to learn that the restaurant let your stay down.

It is concerning that we had a group in the restaurant on a “Faulty Towers” weekend which is very similar to the experience you have described. This may have had an impact on your stay, as due to the hotel being busy we were not able to give them private dining facilities.

Either way, we are sorry for your disappointment, as this is not the normal food and service we provide, so we would very much like the opportunity to restore your faith in us. If you would be kind enough to contact me I would be pleased to arrange a meal for you to enjoy when you next visit our area.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful reception lady was ecellent matt did a very good job and also awal the turkist manager well done
there was a wedding on which means the staff were busy
well done to the chief and his staff for the good food
yes the hotel need some improvements but there is not always money to do everythink
well done tony mbe

Room Tip: 315 was a good room but very peaceful a new shower need for future with a bath mat would be good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Tony,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our hotel and staff on tripadviser.

Those named really appreciate their mention, as do all the team that were here during your stay.

Your comments concerning alterations to your room will be looked into as we plan future improvements.

Again thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Slept well, very comfy bed but walls seemed very thin as you could hear snoring from other guests in the hotel. Bar area was very pleasant wit a nice lounge area just next to the reception. The cost of the food was very expensive £12 for a club sandwich is a lot of money

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Theresa1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Theresa1251,

Thank you for your posting.

We are glad that in the main you enjoyed your stay.

In fairness, our club sandwiches are only £9.75 and we therefore hope you will be returning soon.

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

On a hole this is a very nice hotel, a few issues with the overall upkeep of such things as the bath felt as though I'd fall through it and the the shower controls were in need of a look over. Apart from that the staff have always been friendly especially Laura! That girl is always on point, she has great people skills though I will say she could do a lot better if she wasnt a Liverpool fan! :-P

Nice hotel, great staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexbell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Alexbell1187,

We love the heading to your review, thank you!

Laura is made up by your comments but so far not prepared to go the extra mile and change her football team!

We enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews