We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Another really good stay, staff are very friendly and accommodating . The Specials Menu in Figs brasserie was excellent and the chef here is brilliant - innovative dishes , very fresh and great quality ..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    190
    73
    38
    26
See reviews for
94
217
25
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I attended this hotel for a seminar and found it very appropriate for the occasion. The waiters and waitresses were very well trained, the layout for refreshment and lunch was excellent. Water and glasses on every table, the lunch was excellent and a good variety of hot and cold food. The layout was very good.

Room Tip: Very good place for Seminars and business meetings with lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJojacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I feel bad as I've never left such a bad review for anywhere I've been.

Booked a spa day for my mums birthday present, my sister & I also came for treatments. We were all very disappointed.

If I could base it solely on the staff and the friendliness of the beauty lady then they would get 5 stars, everyone was very friendly & helpful.... but the rest of the day was a let down.

Id booked a pick'n'mix spa which included 2 x 1 hour treatments. My mum went in and came out half an hour later after receiving a half hour back massage (my mum is a little shy/didn't want to question it) so when I went in for my treatment I asked what we were booked in for and she said it was the pamper package which was 4 x 30 min treatments instead of 2 x 1 hour ones. Was disappointed at this as my mum had really been looking forward to the all over body massage.

The beauty room itself was ok but whilst having treatments there is a very loud air conditioning unit by your head which is very distracting. The beauty room is also at the entrance to the health club and you get lots of children running past screaming. I knew robes/slippers weren't included before we went, so that was fine we took our own, and we were given towels to use. Changing facilities weren't great, similar to that of a local leisure centre rather than a nice hotel.

Pool/steam room/sauna & Jacuzzi were lovely - but couldn't relax as for 4 hours there were childrens swimming lessons with a swimming instructor who got them to join in nursery rhymes etc. We tried to stay out of the way in the Jacuzzi but still got annoyed at small children jumping in & out of the Jacuzzi. Would of been nice if the staff could of mentioned this would be going on on a Saturday morning when I booked & we could of gone at a different time. The noise was my main bugbear, it felt like we were at a local leisure centre/crèche, not a highly rated hotel.

Lunch in the Figs brasserie was delicious, food was very nice, lots of choice.
Was given a spa menu to choose from, which was a selection of sandwiches/salads and a drink (posh tea/coffee or soft drink). As we ordered some extras & desserts we opened a tab, but we were charged for the drinks we got (even though they should of been free).

The whole day felt a bit mismanaged and I was a little embarrassed that Id bought this as a gift for my mum without checking the facilities first. The whole point of a spa day is to relax and we definitely didn't feel relaxed, it was a total waste of money as im so embarrassed I feel I should buy my mother another birthday gift to make up for this one!

It could be nice if they changed a few things, but for the minute, I wouldn't recommend.

(not that it matters, but I paid full price for the spa day, it wasn't part of a special offer or Groupon deal where sometimes you get less service).

I would recommend the Figs Brasserie.
I didn't stay over/use any other facilities but the rest of the hotel that I saw did look very nice / plenty of parking available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonilouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Good location, close by to the centre of hull. very nice rooms lovely and clean. Very good sized rooms too. All staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nothing too much trouble. Nice pool and steam room, sauna, jacuzzi. Definately worth the money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Made a last minute booking at this hotel so we could visit family in Hull. We arrived quite late but the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were quickly checked in and directed to our room. It was a lovely spacious and very clean room. Following a good nights sleep we had a swim and a hearty breakfast. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the-young-five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willerby
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
2.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,068 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,003 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel

Property: Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Address: Well Lane, Willerby HU10 6ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Willerby
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingston Upon Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing