We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel with excellent service”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for only one night and were impressed with all aspects of our stay. Service was faultless and accommodation was of a high standard. We enjoyed an excellent meal in the evening as well as a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    190
    73
    38
    26
See reviews for
94
217
25
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

A few months ago we booked a hotel room online to stay at willerby manor for a function that we were attending there (Saturday 17th May) After seeing on Facebook that they had a reduced price for rooms that night I contacted willerby manor. They agreed the price but said they could not alter the booking but cancel the one we had made and make the new booking-fine.
On Saturday on arriving at willerby manor we were told that there was no booking for us! (Even though I had the email correspondence!) what we didn't know at the time was the manager was at the hotel desk and she did not even acknowledge us! The lady on the desk just said sorry and booked us in to a room, thank goodness they were not booked up! Goodness knows what would of happened then. I was very disappointed not to have been offered a room upgrade/bottle of wine or simply an apology from the manager but no nothing!
The lady on the desk also asked us if we wanted to set up a tab, we paid for the room cash and felt we didn't need to. She told us if we wanted to change our mind at any point we could! She was wrong! We couldn't! After the fantastic function (not arranged by willerby manor) we retired with friends to the hotel bar. Beware!!! We were not allowed to order drinks from the bar at that point because we had not swiped our credit card, I said we can do it now like the lady said but oh no you can't. Again we offered to pay cash but the man was very abrupt to us NO you can't! We offered to pay by card NO. I was extremely disappointed and angry.
On leaving willerby manor I spoke to the lady on the desk about my disappointment but was just a 'oh right I'll speak the man involved.'
Disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank thelightweight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We used this stay to attend a friends wedding party. Excellent room(128) which was a pleasant cool temp, large room and well equipped. Comfortable bed. Ate in Figs brasserie, good choice at a not too bad price. Very good breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Tickover2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Lovely choices on the menu and a very good specials board. The food and service was excellent, staff were all very friendly and professional. We will be returning very soon and would recommend the brasserie to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
123 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night 2/5/14. Paid £87 for a suite,including seating area, dressing room and great shower. All staff polite and friendly. Bar very good and reasonably priced. Sold hand pumped ale which is a massive bonus. Only downside was the bar closed at 11PM. They need to get with the times on that one.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HullPmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Large, well appointed room, large separate bathroom overlooking the gardens - add in the included breakfast and swimming pool...perfect. I have previously stayed locally in a nearby well known chain until I discovered Willerby Manor. Only slightly more expensive than the chain, this is a proper hotel. When the full English breakfast (included in some deals) is served by proper waiting staff at tables with proper linen, there's no going back! Happy to reccommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely time, all the staff just couldn't do enough for you so friendly and helpful. The evening meals and the breakfast were excellent we were very impressed. Our room was clean but just needed updating very dark and it felt a bit dismissal. The leisure facilities were very good too.



Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joolslouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willerby
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
2.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,072 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,007 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel

Property: Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Address: Well Lane, Willerby HU10 6ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Willerby
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingston Upon Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing