We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have stayed at the Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting local university open days. I will not be staying here again.
For the price I paid, I am sure I would have had a better experience at other brand hotels.
The hotel doesn't have a fresh, clean feel as you enter. The rooms are adequate but dated. The doors are standard internal doors and not the heavy hotel doors you would expect. Therefore, you can hear everything and everyone as they walk through the corridor, knock on doors, have conversations etc.
The bathroom ceiling had mould on it. The brass plate on the door had not been cleaned showing numerous finger marks. The shower would not adjust past warm.Hair in the sink.
Breakfast was a shambles. Greasy and cheap brand sausages. Overcooked boiled eggs.
Very disappointed with the Best Western brand. I have stayed at Best Western's before and they are typically very good, especially in the USA.

Room Tip: Better value hotels in the vicinity. Avoid this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Punam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

I'd not stay here again, the room was pleasant enough but breakfast was a shambles, I waited almost 15 minutes for scrambled eggs, the gorgeous young bland who had all the male staff preening and primping, falling over themselves to help her got hers in 6 minutes, that I don't really mind, if I where a young man of 17-22 I'd probably be feeling the testosterone coursing through my veins, and I'd be doing somersaults too to serve her, what upset me is that when I complained I was told, that the gorgeous young woman had kept complaining, as it happened I was sitting so close to her I could hear her chew, she certainly did not complain once about the length of her wait let alone "kept on complaining" , I really objected to the bare faced lie of the more mature member of the waiting staff, and then did she offer to chase my breakfast up, no. I left, hungry dissatisfied and I won't be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank clivelovesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Have been coming to this hotel for a great many number of years and it has always oozed quality, friendliness and cleanliness. The staff are some of the most helpful and smart you are ever likely to find. It has excellent parking and facilities, everything is manitained to a high standard. It's geographical position is just right for York, Leeds and the coast as well as Hull it's self. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose this hotel as my husband and his friend were doing the Transpennine Cycle Trail from Hornsea. Stayed for one night, and they stored the bikes in a safe place, with no issue. The thing that stands out for this hotel is the staff....they are charming and friendly. All the staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, all very consistent with each other. The food in Figs was absolutely delicious....great chef....! Room was very nice and clean and had everything we needed, with plenty of hot water. We stayed on Dinner Bed and Breakfast tariff and the only thing I would like to mention is they do not make it clear what is included in the dinner. We found out the next morning on check out... its £20 per head so hopefully this should help any other customers who book this. There is no menu showing any supplements, you just choose from the main menu with no idea whats included or not..Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of everything one would expect. The hotel could do with a lounge area too, it just has the bar/restaurant, nowhere to relax with a book....Outside space is good if weather is okay. On the whole we had an excellent nights stay here and we would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I were coming to Hull to visit family. We decided to stay somewhere outside the city to see some of the East Riding countryside. We chose Willerby Manor on the basis of its reviews, and they are well deserved. An affordable and delightful hotel with charming and helpful staff who know the area well. The food was of always a very high quality - lunch, dinner and breakfast - and there is an excellent swimming pool and gym attached to the hotel. When we visit Hull again we will most certainly be returning to Willerby Manor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed here more times than I can remember, and have tried other hotels in the area, but always come back - staff here are friendly, caring and go the extra mile for you - The food here is FANTASTIC , fresh, innovative and of excellent quality

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for only one night and were impressed with all aspects of our stay. Service was faultless and accommodation was of a high standard. We enjoyed an excellent meal in the evening as well as a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willerby
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
3.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,261 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
716 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel

Address: Well Lane, Willerby HU10 6ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Willerby
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range: £62 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingston Upon Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing