We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of poor, noisy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Skawina, Poland
Level Contributor
331 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Beware of poor, noisy rooms”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Arrived mid-afternoon and was put in room 106 which felt like it was a hobbit hole, dark and pokey. Furniture was very tired and the mattress was knackered and did not actually fit the divan, also it is the only hotel room in 35 years of travelling that had a ticking wall clock. When later I tried to go to sleep I realised the real downside of the room and that was the fact that I could clearly hear the women in the room above on her mobile and the TV in the room next door, after complaining I was relocated to room 329 which was much better and eventually got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was stated as starting at 0700 and needing to leave quickly I turned up at the allotted time, The breakfast and staff were not at all ready and it took till 0715 to get milk for my cereals. The hotel was expensive for what it was.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room in the 100's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SleepyNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    190
    73
    38
    26
See reviews for
94
217
25
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for only one night in July, while on business in the area, and I was impressed with all aspects of our stay. Guy behind the reception, I think it was Tom? was very efficient, & the Hotel Service was faultless and accommodation was of a high standard. I enjoyed an excellent meal in the FIGS Restaurant in the evening, with a beer as well as a very good & varied breakfast, there was also free Wi-Fi in all rooms, all in all a very enjoyable stay,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigSte1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Previously had good food in figs restaurant but went to lunch with the ladies lunchclub yesterday and the food was shockingly bad. By far the worst I have ever been served! Ham salad with hot new potatoes was on the menu, meagre amount of ham, very poor salad - shredded lettuce, half a slice of cucumber, a slice of tomato and a teaspoonful of potato salad - hot potatoes did not make an appearance. When we all complained we were told that the hot potatoes were on the menu by mistake and basically the manager was very flippant with his attitude "you've got a ham salad, you get what you pay for". I expect more for £14 than this dreadful main course and strawberries and cream and brandy snap for lunch. Sorry Willerby Manor but you really must try harder on all counts

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dixie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for the best part of a month, overall I would stay again as there is absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel and the service I received was fantastic. My only slight gripe was the WIFI signal was non existent in my room (328) but I was willing to accept this minor niggle for a rather nice quiet room.

The only other point I wish to share is if you are arriving very late In the evening (as I frequently did) the only available spaces may be in a side car park which is quite uneven and if it's lit I never noticed- I'd say your best bet would be a torch!!!!!!

Told you it was minor stuff every other element was A+

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Copta_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting local university open days. I will not be staying here again.
For the price I paid, I am sure I would have had a better experience at other brand hotels.
The hotel doesn't have a fresh, clean feel as you enter. The rooms are adequate but dated. The doors are standard internal doors and not the heavy hotel doors you would expect. Therefore, you can hear everything and everyone as they walk through the corridor, knock on doors, have conversations etc.
The bathroom ceiling had mould on it. The brass plate on the door had not been cleaned showing numerous finger marks. The shower would not adjust past warm.Hair in the sink.
Breakfast was a shambles. Greasy and cheap brand sausages. Overcooked boiled eggs.
Very disappointed with the Best Western brand. I have stayed at Best Western's before and they are typically very good, especially in the USA.

Room Tip: Better value hotels in the vicinity. Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Punam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I'd not stay here again, the room was pleasant enough but breakfast was a shambles, I waited almost 15 minutes for scrambled eggs, the gorgeous young bland who had all the male staff preening and primping, falling over themselves to help her got hers in 6 minutes, that I don't really mind, if I where a young man of 17-22 I'd probably be feeling the testosterone coursing through my veins, and I'd be doing somersaults too to serve her, what upset me is that when I complained I was told, that the gorgeous young woman had kept complaining, as it happened I was sitting so close to her I could hear her chew, she certainly did not complain once about the length of her wait let alone "kept on complaining" , I really objected to the bare faced lie of the more mature member of the waiting staff, and then did she offer to chase my breakfast up, no. I left, hungry dissatisfied and I won't be back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank clivelovesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willerby
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
2.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,078 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,008 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel

Property: Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Address: Well Lane, Willerby HU10 6ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Willerby
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingston Upon Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing