We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at Willerby Manor Hotel. We had our dog with us who was welcome in the hotel but not public areas. The room we were allocated was a suite which we found excellent. Enormous room, very comfortable bed and even a dog bowl and blanket for our dog to sleep on. Because it was such a pleasant evening we opted to eat outside of the patio. It had heating and looked over the well manicured grounds. It also meant that we didn't have to put the dog in the car. We had booked on a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast rate and were allocated £20 each to spend on our dinner. This was plenty. The food was very good and the staff were very pleasant and attentive.
I would certainly stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very comfortable hotel with beautiful gardens. The rooms are clean with comfortable chairs, TV & tea & coffee making facilities. Food is good too. Breakfasts are very generous and tasty. We have stayed here several times and find it easy to access Kingston upon Hull town centre as well as York and the Humber Bridge. Quiet residential area.

Room Tip: We have had suites overlooking the garden, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goodi134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just been to a wedding at this hotel, the room it was in was lovely, bar was a little pricey butiit's a hotel what do you expect, my only niggle was the buffet Que was quite big so we decided to wait for a while when we finally went for the food there was only a few sausage rolls left, a plate of wedges and about 8 sandwiches, I had eaten throughout the day so I wasn't bothered plus I was pleased to see the buffet been eaten and not wasted like some buffets
To my horror a staff member came from behind the wall where they bring the food out and started to eat the sandwiches, she wasn't even discreet about it and ate one in the back once the buffet had been cleared, that was my only gripe otherwise the bride and groom looked lovely and everyone looked like they enjoyed it

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Arrived mid-afternoon and was put in room 106 which felt like it was a hobbit hole, dark and pokey. Furniture was very tired and the mattress was knackered and did not actually fit the divan, also it is the only hotel room in 35 years of travelling that had a ticking wall clock. When later I tried to go to sleep I realised the real downside of the room and that was the fact that I could clearly hear the women in the room above on her mobile and the TV in the room next door, after complaining I was relocated to room 329 which was much better and eventually got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was stated as starting at 0700 and needing to leave quickly I turned up at the allotted time, The breakfast and staff were not at all ready and it took till 0715 to get milk for my cereals. The hotel was expensive for what it was.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room in the 100's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SleepyNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for only one night in July, while on business in the area, and I was impressed with all aspects of our stay. Guy behind the reception, I think it was Tom? was very efficient, & the Hotel Service was faultless and accommodation was of a high standard. I enjoyed an excellent meal in the FIGS Restaurant in the evening, with a beer as well as a very good & varied breakfast, there was also free Wi-Fi in all rooms, all in all a very enjoyable stay,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigSte1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Previously had good food in figs restaurant but went to lunch with the ladies lunchclub yesterday and the food was shockingly bad. By far the worst I have ever been served! Ham salad with hot new potatoes was on the menu, meagre amount of ham, very poor salad - shredded lettuce, half a slice of cucumber, a slice of tomato and a teaspoonful of potato salad - hot potatoes did not make an appearance. When we all complained we were told that the hot potatoes were on the menu by mistake and basically the manager was very flippant with his attitude "you've got a ham salad, you get what you pay for". I expect more for £14 than this dreadful main course and strawberries and cream and brandy snap for lunch. Sorry Willerby Manor but you really must try harder on all counts

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dixie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Stella07885
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willerby
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
5.7 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel

Address: Well Lane, Willerby HU10 6ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Willerby
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range: £49 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingston Upon Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing