We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service.”
Review of Atkinson's Cafe Bar - CLOSED

Atkinson's Cafe Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great service.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Purchased a Groupon deal for our visit however we had always intended to eat here on an evening after enjoying lunch and coffee on other occasions. Certainly value for money even if paying the full price. Food was fresh, tasty and well presented. The steak with home cooked chips, onion rings and grilled tomatoes was delicious. Shared a cheese board for pudding which offered a good selection and more than enough for one person. Staff were really friendly and chatty without been intrusive. Very observant clearing pots promptly and showing concern over the temperature of the room when I put my jacket on (I did have a shoulderless dress on). Certainly be eating here again - give it a go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dandy71Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    21
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Ferriby, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A real surprise, beautiful food beautifully presented and absolutely delicious! I went with a groupon voucher but would have happily paid the full asking price!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willerby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal out on Friday night”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I went for a quiet night out. Had a fantastic meal at Atkinsons. We've been lots of times during the day but never before on a night. Food was great and excellent value. Host was a pleasure to talk to. Would definately recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickJ1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Great during the day and for an evening meal.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife & I go to the cafe regularly as we live nearby and we've also had several meals on an evening. Excellent food & service both during the day and for an evening meal. Highly recommend this cafe/bistro.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow upon Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Have visited Atkinson's Cafe Bar on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Have eaten both at lunch ( for something light) and in the evening for a three course meal. Every visit has been excellent, both with the service and the food. Would recommend to everyone. Give it a try...you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarlhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atkinson's Cafe Bar also viewed

Willerby, East Riding of Yorkshire
Willerby, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Willerby, East Riding of Yorkshire
Willerby, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Willerby, East Riding of Yorkshire
Willerby, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing