We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Certificate of Excellence
Manningtree
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Excellent value for money. Needed somewhere to stay on long journey to Edinburgh and thins was mid point. Included in price was a continental breakfast which was excellent. Had family room and was pleasantly surprised by size of the room.
Nice to see spare pillows in the room and the sofa bed had been made up.
Toby carvery nice and handy and met expectations. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Hull, Willerby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    74
    34
    6
    9
See reviews for
59
76
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

have just returned from the innkeepers at willerby. we had a very good 2 night stay. a great welcome from the manager jamie . have stayed here before and it was good but we think its much better now. we ate the carvery both nights was very good and great value for money.we will return in the near future as its great for touring around this area.

Room Tip: we choose a room on the back it was very quiet , overlooks open fields,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Spent a couple of nights here last week, On checking in and at breakfast the staff were helpful and friendly. Very clean - comfy and considering didn't pay Grand Hotel prices its damn good value. The continental breakfast is part of the deal - eat as much as you want - fruit juice - choice of beverages - toast, danish pastries and bagels - cereals, yoghurts and fresh fruit. Evening meal can be had at the carvery which serves lovely tender meat - We were in the front and found it very quiet the only noise we heard was from fellow guests who liked to slam the doors. - but then you will always find some who dont consider their fellow guests no matter where you stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth (the original Scottish one!)
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Back from a two-night stay in this disappointing hotel. The overall impression is of a tired, dated place that has had minimal investment for a number of years now. We arrived at 10pm as anticipated, after a near 6 hour drive, and if first impressions are important then sadly these were very poor indeed. I walked into the Carvery to be greeted by a lad manning the desk, slumped on the desk , leaning on an elbow, back to the door/customers, taking a booking by phone - did not have the courtesy to look up in acknowledgement. A young girl wandered across from her chat with a colleague to tell me that I would be dealt with "when he got off phone" then resumed her conversation; several minutes later I was "processed" in 30 seconds flat - handed keys and told when breakfast was and also checkout time. When I pointed out that I was staying two nights and therefore was not checking out the next day, the answer was "that doesn't matter - its 12 whenever you go". Poor.
The room was tired, in need of decoration and retaining a mild smoky smell from before the smoking ban came into force; a £10 shower curtain would have improved the shower room in an instant - although the shower itself was hot and powerful the shower head and hose were crusty with limescale buildup.
Good new flatscreen TV, adequate coathangers, decent desk/table space, tired and lumpy sofa
bed. Very soft mattress on double bed , as my back is confirming today!
Breakfast OK, with the food spread out over three different locations leading to a traffic jam as folks tried to work out the best route. Plenty of drinks, cereals etc available though and the advantage of using the Carvery was plenty of seating available.
Overall, disappointing - a pleasant and efficient welcome would have gone a long way towards improving the experience - when will some people who work in service-orientated industries realise that without customers they would have no job? If I was as offhand with my clients as the lad here was I would be out the door in no time. The old maxim that you "get what you pay for" is certainly true here, but with a little bit of effort their prices could be made to appear as fantastic bargains.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge and we have replied to you personally about this.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just stayed here for two nights as had a family wedding nearby. The location is easy enough to find with great transport links.
Check-in service was extremely poor, rude and uninterested staff, no offer to help with bags etc. The room itself was very very basic, small and not overly clean, the bathroom was really quite grubby. We were on the ground floor right next to the entrance so quite noisy too. I was sleeping on the sofa bed - incredibly uncomfortable, hard and really squeezed in. The main bed was apparently very soft so none of us slept well.
Breakfast on the Sunday morning was AWFUL. Rude unhelpful staff, croissants so hard they could have been lethal weapons, yoghurts right at their best before date - not a good experience at all. The Monday morning was much better, cheerier staff and fresher food, actually quite enjoyable.
Overall this place was nothing special but at £85 for two nights for three adults all in, it more or less did what it needed to do, would have appreciated comfier beds and a better breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge and we have replied to you personally about this.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

If your expecting fancy food, room service or spa's then this is not the place for you. However if good, clean, functional and comfortable rooms at an excellent price are what you want then this place should be top of your list. Friendly and helpful staff are always available. We have stayed in places that were 15 times more expensive than this but did not get the same levels of satisfaction and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was my second visit staying at the Innkeepers Lodge, as my first was pleasant enough to make me have a return trip.
This time however, it wasn't to the same standard as my first trip, so I don't think I would return. The food however in the Toby Carvery next door was excellent, so would eat there again.
The room wasn't as clean as it should have been ! The towels were long past there best, no flufflyness in sight ! We had a room which was near the main doorway and it was just so noisy, also people standing outside smoking, so with our room window open it was just awful, so ended up closing window and curtains whilst it was still light outside. Was woken early by staff moving bins and talking outside the windows.
It is difficult to talk to hotel staff as you have to check in at the carvery next door, which when full of guests eating isnt very practical, you book in at the same desk as people book a table, on leaving you are asked to just put your keys in a box, ok yes prices are good, but does it really cost that much to have abit of a personal touch.
I am likley to stay in Hull a few times this year but I think I will have to look at other hotels which is a real shame as this could be a hotel i would use again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willerby
0.4 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,130 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,034 reviews
6.4 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby

Property: Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
Address: Willerby Hill Farm Beverley Road | Beverley Road, Willerby HU10 6NT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Willerby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for quality budget accommodation in Hull, this smart, modern hotel is going to suit you down to the ground. You'll find it in the village of Willerby, just five miles from the city and close to the M62 and Humber Bridge.The lodge has 32 comfy, modern rooms and is next door to a Toby Carvery, where you can tuck into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and great value pub-food. It's an ideal base for business or pleasure, especially with Hull Arena, the KC stadium and Beverley Racecourse all on the doorstep.Hull combines a rich maritime heritage with some innovative modern attractions, such as The Deep: an underwater world of sharks, stingrays and other weird and wonderful sea creatures.Plus there's shopping at Princes Quay, eight free museums to meander through, including the Ferens Art Gallery, as well as lots of boutiques and vintage arcades. Further afield you have the breathtaking East Yorkshire coastline, the Humber Bridge Country Park and the 79 miles-long Yorkshire Wolds Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Hotel Willerby
Innkeepers Hotel Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing