We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Complaints - Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Spilsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“No Complaints - Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Having stayed at three different Innkeepers at various locations we were not disappointed, large clean comfortable room with good en-suite no complaints whatsoever. Who could complain at £87.00 for two nights " never look a gift horse in the mouth" I have paid in the past extraordinary sums for B/B which have not matched this quality. It is situated alongside a Toby Carvery which was heaving and we did have to wait to be seated but to be honest a drink at the bar was no hardship, with a full 4 meat carvery at £5.99 who can be surprised it is popular. If you want a clean comfortable room with breakfast included at a sensible price then you cannot go wrong, suited us just fine and we are to say the least fussy - well done Innkeepers.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel which was very quite, not sure you can book these rooms onlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnHerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Hull, Willerby on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.
Innkeeper's Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    70
    34
    6
    9
See reviews for
56
74
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel is overall very nice but the only problem I found was there were no plug sockets by the bed as I like to charge my phone when I sleep but have it on the bedside table to see the clock and access other functions. I followed the cable for the lamp but was disappoint to see it go into the wall and not a plug socket. Having plugs by the bed is a pretty basic need which this establishment is lacking.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent stay at Innkeeper's Lodge, Willerby, Hull. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our visit to the innkeepers began on the 26 July 2013. We were a family party of 3. We were having a weekly break to meet up with family.

The hotel is very busy but we checked in quickly via a desk close to the bar. Jamie the manager is excellent and does a very good job although under a lot of pressure when busy. The one night was Beverley races and all the people from the races visited the Carvery. Jamie was rushed off his feet. So spare a thought for the staff. If there is a long delay and do not wish to go to the bar go to your room and wait and inform the staff to phone you when your table is ready.

Information was good. We had a carvery meal there that night and had a wait of 15 mins. By the time we dropped our luggage off into our room our table was ready. You will have a small time waiting to take the order and serve the meal but it was fine.

The meal is a basic carvery but very good. Plenty of meats to choose from pork, turkey beef and gammon. The veg are plentiful. The dessert menu is good. We like the ice creams which are very good and reasonably priced.

We booked a cooked breakfast everyday which was good but next time we would pay when we want a meal only. (Not everyday) Breakfast was fried egg, bacon, toms, hash browns, beans and a mixed potato with onion. There is unlimited tea/coffee and fruit juice. The meal was slightly oily but good.

One point concerning the dinning area there does seem to be a couple of flies hanging about.

There is also the continental breakfast. Toast, Bagel, croissant, fruit juice, grapefruit, cereal, yoghurt and tea/coffee. Very good value for money.

We were in a room overlooking the farmer's field. The room was excellent for a basic hotel. One suggestion I have is to TAKE A FAN WITH YOU if the weather is going to be hot. The room feels very hot and you need to have the window open
.
We found this budget hotel lovely after trying a Travelodge. We would definitely go again. Jamie and the morning waitress were lovely. It does help if you chat to the staff as they sometimes have info that could help you. Overall a great reasonable base to go sightseeing.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a room on the back end of the hotel it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spyro41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge, Hull, Willerby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Booked one night stay as wife had early apt at nearby hospital - very busy in restaurant and unfortunately have to join the queue for meal booking to check in - found room on second floor plenty of space clean and functional plus good flat screen TV, downside - constant noise from what appeared to be a generator room at the rear of the kitchen, as it was hot weather had to have window open therefore returned to check in and asked if we could be moved explained reason why we were staying - wife very ill and needing her sleep before hospital the following day - advised only other room available was next door (probably occupy these rooms last because of the noise) advised by the staff not to worry it will stop when the kitchen closes at about 10.30 unfortunately it didn't and 'hummed' all night.
Sampled the Toby Carvery - long wait because it was busy - would describe the meal as only average, very near vegetarian as meat carver had probably been previously employed preparing skin grafts. Only thing that out numbered the children present were the flies.

Would congratulate the young staff who were all very friendly and worked like trogon's

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 214, 216 and 218 or take ear plugs. Be aware that this is very much 'family eating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripperLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge . We really do appreciate your feedback.
Regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Hull, Willerby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

just had a two night stay at the hotel, were rooms were very clean and lodge staff were very welcoming breakfast was really nice and area was perfect very quiet, the new manager (Jamie) on the other hand was very rude and unprofessional that the only thing that was off putting so make sure you try avoiding him if you stay there. other then that perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Willerby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manningtree
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Excellent value for money. Needed somewhere to stay on long journey to Edinburgh and thins was mid point. Included in price was a continental breakfast which was excellent. Had family room and was pleasantly surprised by size of the room.
Nice to see spare pillows in the room and the sofa bed had been made up.
Toby carvery nice and handy and met expectations. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Hull, Willerby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

have just returned from the innkeepers at willerby. we had a very good 2 night stay. a great welcome from the manager jamie . have stayed here before and it was good but we think its much better now. we ate the carvery both nights was very good and great value for money.we will return in the near future as its great for touring around this area.

Room Tip: we choose a room on the back it was very quiet , overlooks open fields,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tillymacNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willerby
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Hull West Hotel
4.7 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
719 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby

Property: Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
Address: Willerby Hill Farm Beverley Road | Beverley Road, Willerby HU10 6NT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Willerby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for quality budget accommodation in Hull, this smart, modern hotel is going to suit you down to the ground. You'll find it in the village of Willerby, just five miles from the city and close to the M62 and Humber Bridge.The lodge has 32 comfy, modern rooms and is next door to a Toby Carvery, where you can tuck into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and great value pub-food. It's an ideal base for business or pleasure, especially with Hull Arena, the KC stadium and Beverley Racecourse all on the doorstep.Hull combines a rich maritime heritage with some innovative modern attractions, such as The Deep: an underwater world of sharks, stingrays and other weird and wonderful sea creatures.Plus there's shopping at Princes Quay, eight free museums to meander through, including the Ferens Art Gallery, as well as lots of boutiques and vintage arcades. Further afield you have the breathtaking East Yorkshire coastline, the Humber Bridge Country Park and the 79 miles-long Yorkshire Wolds Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Hotel Willerby
Innkeepers Hotel Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing