We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Returning to visit family and friends after a lengthy spell away this hotel provide a good base. Booking in was easy and the room was clean and reasonably well appointed. Next stop a very decent pint of cask conditioned beer in a pub/carvery. The room was quiet overnight and the Continental breakfast was good. The staff in the breakfast room were cheerful and efficient as were the girls cleaning the rooms. Stayed 2 nights and would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 202Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeeper's Lodge, Willerby, Hull . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Arrived late but glad food served until 22.00. The room was quiet and pleasant (we were concerned as it was next to the stairs but not a problem). Breakfast was ok, would have liked more choice than just fried egg

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge, Willerby, Hull.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

we arrived on Thursday 29/5/14 for three nights,this location suited our needs as we were attending a wedding in Kilnwick and reception at Lazzatts. Booking in was easy, via the reception next door in the Toby carvery. The bedrooms were very clean, tidy with a good en-suite. Breakfast was taken next door with a choice of full English(paid extra at time of booking) or continental. One pet hate of mine is that the plates and cutlery being washed in a dishwasher were not checked before being put out, a big turn off as most had to be wiped clean. The food was of an edible standard and as much as you can eat is offered. The Toby also had a very popular evening carvery reasonably priced and good value. we paid £50 per night with breakfast so value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Willerby, Hull.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel. The bathroom was gleaming clean with a nice powerful shower and fluffy towels. The bed we stayed in was very comfortable and we found that the staff would do anything to make our stay more pleasant. We stayed here for 3 nights and our room overlooked a field which we were pleased with. The room was cleaned, bins emptied and towels changed every morning and the hotel staff were always cheerful and polite.
The breakfast which was in the Toby Carvery next door left a little to be desired as the bread was quite hard and there isn't much choice but we opted for the full English breakfast which cost a few pounds but was delicious and it was all you can eat! Again very helpful and friendly staff in the Toby Carvery but they were always short on coffee mugs.
I have rated this hotel 4 stars, They lost a star due to the fact that the cleaners used bleach in the bathroom around our belongings (which included our toothbrushes and left them tasting funny).
Overall great hotel, great staff and great food

Room Tip: if you would like a field view book the rooms upstairs at the back of the hotel. the front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to Innkeepers Lodge, Hull on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I wanted something functional and cost efficient that provided superb access to the recent pedestrianisation of Hull city centre. This did the job in a clean and friendly fashion. Lovely stuff.

The carvery was both nutritius and plentiful. The plate circumference was well in excess of the 12 inches I expect providing me with ample sustenance.

I chanced my luck by requesting a signed picture of Alan Partridge upon arrival. The hotel staff duly obliged. Cashback!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj51rut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Hull, Willerby and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

As this is a lodge you do expect that it is for short stays and aims at a budget value price.
It was fine for a short family trip as we had relatives to go to, the rooms are clean and the children on a sofa bed - which leaves little space to move around. The staff were all friendly and efficient in the lodge part.
We were on the upstairs floor so had a view of the rapeseed field at the back - which is interesting as although not on the ground floor at the front you are at ground level at the back! The 6 year old thought it was a magic upside down hotel!
The parking is plentiful and free. There are supermarkets just opposite and it's easy to find on a main road into Beverley.
It had all the facilities you'd expect tea & coffee, no wardrobe but wall based hangers & a dressing table and TV & hairdryer - having read on trip advisor about the soap dispensers I took my own toiletries, there were no face cloths either so take one if you need one & only plastic cups in the bathroom. I asked for more towels as there weren't enough & the staff were happy to oblige.
The worse thing I thought was the breakfast - as the Toby carvery is so busy anyway you and up queuing or wandering around looking for staff to get you glasses, cups, spoons etc as they run out. It's basic cereals, fruit, yoghurts, toast & when it's run out that seemed to be it!
I didn't like the dirty bin next to the breakfast table to put your cereal box in personally.

Room Tip: the upper floor might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Hull, Willerby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years. The location is excellent for us to be close to friends and relatives in the area. The rooms are decorated to a good standard and the bathrooms are good. The carpet cleanliness, in the rooms and alleyways, needs improvement and more frequent, or effective, vacuuming would not go amiss. Having said that the bed linen is always spotless and the towels and bathrooms are very clean. We find the beds too soft and bouncy for our taste.
A complementary breakfast is provided but cleanliness in the restaurant is poor. Window sills, chairs and tables are normally covered in food crumbs. Cutlery in the restaurant, at breakfast times, is in a poor state of cleanliness. Plates and cereal bowls are often found wet. Most of the problems with cutlery and crockery could be solved with better management of dishwashers and a little more care from staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the nearby road can be noisy as some of the windows do not seal effect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank britabroadUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Hull, Willerby . We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willerby
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
2.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,484 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
864 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby

Address: Willerby Hill Farm Beverley Road | Beverley Road, Willerby HU10 6NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Willerby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range: £54 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for quality budget accommodation in Hull, this smart, modern hotel is going to suit you down to the ground. You'll find it in the village of Willerby, just five miles from the city and close to the M62 and Humber Bridge.The lodge has 32 comfy, modern rooms and is next door to a Toby Carvery, where you can tuck into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and great value pub-food. It's an ideal base for business or pleasure, especially with Hull Arena, the KC stadium and Beverley Racecourse all on the doorstep.Hull combines a rich maritime heritage with some innovative modern attractions, such as The Deep: an underwater world of sharks, stingrays and other weird and wonderful sea creatures.Plus there's shopping at Princes Quay, eight free museums to meander through, including the Ferens Art Gallery, as well as lots of boutiques and vintage arcades. Further afield you have the breathtaking East Yorkshire coastline, the Humber Bridge Country Park and the 79 miles-long Yorkshire Wolds Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Hotel Willerby
Innkeepers Hotel Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing