We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay in Montenegro!”
Review of Hotel Obala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Obala
Ranked #2 of 12 Rafailovici B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Montenegro!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

That was our first trip to Montenegro and it was great! We stayed in the hotel apartments, but we used all the hotel amenities. We had everything we needed, equipped kitchen, the washer, the fridge, cable tv, and air conditioner. The location is great, there are a lot of restaurants and stores within the walking distance. And of course, lets not forget the great view we had from the balcony, where we had our breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    23
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
22
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were in June in Obala + .New and clean building.The room and balcony wеre
narrow , but there was everything you need -TV,air conditioning and hairdryer.The hotel is on the beach and near restaurants and shops.Аt night you can hear the waves.The breakfast was poor.Overall a nice place that I would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Radi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3-4 June 2013. Sea view room €40, taxes and breakfast included. Very popular and inexpensive restaurant. Property consists of several buildings, I was in Obala+, brand new. Parking in nearby covered garage (free)

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

In fact, the hotel is located between the island of Sveti Stefan and Budva in the picturesque village Rafailovici right on the beach. Obala means a beach in Serbian. The hotel consists of several buildings: Obala with reception and restaurant, Obala suite, apartments and Obala Plus located 80 meters from the reception. Clean rooms, most with seaview. Friendly staff. Good restaurant with live music in the evenings. There are many fish restaurants nearby, the most famous is "Three fisherman." You can walk along the beach to Budva. The beach is pebbly and sandy, a playground is on the sandy beach near Obala Plus.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IrinaStPetersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rafailovici
0.3 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#8 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meridian
Hotel Meridian
#5 of 24 in Budva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Obala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Obala

Property: Hotel Obala
Address: Becicka plaza 25, Rafailovici, Budva Municipality 85315 , Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Rafailovici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Rafailovici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Obala 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Obala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing