We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Les Sequoias

Les Sequoias
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chabris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Sequoias
Ranked #1 of 2 Chabris B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Everything it said on the tin.............. will use it as a base for more exploring in the Loire later this year ... super clean, friendly, good food all home cooked........good lots of laughs as well.....Peter H

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in May 2012, Colin and Chantal were wonderful hosts. He particularly enjoyed the food and wine. The rooms were clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Won't hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed at with Colin and Chantal last year whilst visiting family in the local area.......it must have been great as we had no hesitation in returning for 4 nights this August. The house is lovingly renovated and full of charm plus there's now a pool too!!! The rooms are large, airy and surprisingly cool in the heat. Colin and Chantal are excellent hosts and make you feel very welcome in their home, nothing is too much trouble for them.....Chantel spent ages on the phone sorting a French 'domestic bill' issue for my son-in-law!!!! Definitely worth a visit, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We were hoping for at least a basic room on the way home from viewing the Millau Viaduct, but luckily ended up with Chantal & Colin in a beautiful room overlooking the sequoia in the name of the house. They are attentive hosts, & we shared a very good, home-cooked, meal - & wine - with several interesting other guests. We cannot recommend this charming, quiet oasis highly enough, & hope to return at some time in the future.

Room Tip: Go for "Big Blue" which faces the sequoia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at Les Sequoias on our return back from the south of France. We had a lovely room which was clean and comfortable. We made use of the brand new swimming pool which was beautifully refreshing and were really made welcome by Colin and Chantal. We had a delicious four course evening meal cooked by Chantal and felt like we were friends of the family rather than paying guests. Most of the food had been picked from the garden or bought freshly from the market that day. A perfect stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We used Les Sequioas as a stop over on our way to Calais from the South of France and found that we had stumbled upon a gem. Marie-Chantal was absolutely charming and the rooms were clean and attractive and offered everything we needed. We chose to go for a pizza a few minutes walk away as we didn't want to subject our tired 4-year-old on everyone - but the delicious smells coming from the kitchen as we left made us wonder the wisdom of that choice!
This is seriously good value - given that there is a wonderful garden with an impressive swimming pool. Breakfast was also delicious and included some lovely home made jams. I can't recommend Les Sequioas more highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephNorbury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Arriving at Les Sequoias, we met the charming owners, Chantal and Colin in their stunningly restored home. Our room was well furnished, quiet & comfortable and overlooked their lovely garden and new swimming pool. A delicious dinner was shared with them, sitting in the garden. More than highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Les Sequoias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Sequoias

Address: 45 rue de Varennes, 36210 Chabris, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Indre > Chabris
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chabris
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Sequoias offers a selection of self-catering cottages attached to a grand, old, restored mansion in the Loire Valley village of Chabris. Guests have shared use of the heated swimming pool in the flower-filled rear garden. Cottages are rented on a weekly basis from mid-May to mid-September and make an ideal base for exploring the Loire Valley countryside, chateaux and vineyards. Your car is safe in our gated front garden. Please see our web site for further details and rates. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing