We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
Review of Les Sequoias

Les Sequoias
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chabris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Sequoias
Ranked #1 of 2 Chabris B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We only had one night here but the town and whole area looked lovely. The hosts were most friendly, the food wonderful and the girls enjoyed the pool. Plenty of good conversation, local information and it was nice to dine outside. We agree with all the positive comments. A lot of work has gone into this previously derelict property. Nice breakfast too.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank thedarchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed two weeks in the two-bedroom gite which is attached to the main building but is independent of it. The buildings, its gardens and swimming pool are attractive and it's a quiet, relaxing place to stay. The owners were very welcoming and helpful during our visit. The rooms were clean, bright and airy - and large enough for our family (with two boys under eight).

Chabris is a delightful village with restaurants, pâtisseries, a Saturday market, and even a beach on the river Cher. It's a good base from which to visit many of the main chateaux and tourists attractions across this part of Loire. Chabris is a fairly straightforward 200km drive from Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moyola_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay on 4 July and have booked again for later in the year. Les Sequoias and its owners Marie-Chantal and Colin are charming, our room was most comfortable and spacious, dinner with our hosts and other guests a gastronomic and social delight, and sunny breakfast outdoors most relaxing.

The garden is a beautifully planted oasis, with the additional benefit of a swimming pool. If you're looking for boutique hotel chic, go to such a place, but if you prefer to feel you are at home with the addition of friendly, knowledgeable owners and other guests, Les Sequoias is perfect.

It's peaceful but in the middle of Chabris, a little known but charming small town on the river Cher. You are well located for Loire and Cher area chateaux.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The great hotel's owner (Colin and Chantals),the welcoming atmosphere, the homemade food and the interior makes you feel you are at home.The owners are very helpful and friendly...I enjoyed my stay (2 wks) at the 18th century style and I look forward to stay again whenever am in paris on bussiness trip or holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are large, sunny and very clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

we have never been disappointed in staying at Les Sequoias. We have been made to feel welcome every time and Marie-Chantals's cooking at the evening meals is excellent as is the selection of wines offered by Colin. The local area provides many things to see and do and recommendations are always available.
Rooms were comfortable and clean and the lack of noise makes the whole tay very peaceful
I recommend staying here without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the rear garden are peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_hare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Everything it said on the tin.............. will use it as a base for more exploring in the Loire later this year ... super clean, friendly, good food all home cooked........good lots of laughs as well.....Peter H

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in May 2012, Colin and Chantal were wonderful hosts. He particularly enjoyed the food and wine. The rooms were clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Won't hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Les Sequoias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Sequoias

Address: 45 rue de Varennes, 36210 Chabris, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Indre > Chabris
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chabris
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Sequoias offers two self-catering cottages attached to a grand, old, restored mansion in the Loire Valley village of Chabris. Guests have shared use of the heated swimming pool in the flower-filled rear garden. Cottages are rented on a weekly basis from mid-May to mid-September and make an ideal base for exploring the Loire Valley countryside, chateaux and vineyards. Your car and children are safe in our gated front garden. Please see our web site for further details and rates. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing