We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
20
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed two weeks in the two-bedroom gite which is attached to the main building but is independent of it. The buildings, its gardens and swimming pool are attractive and it's a quiet, relaxing place to stay. The owners were very welcoming and helpful during our visit. The rooms were clean, bright and airy - and large enough for our family (with two boys under eight).

Chabris is a delightful village with restaurants, pâtisseries, a Saturday market, and even a beach on the river Cher. It's a good base from which to visit many of the main chateaux and tourists attractions across this part of Loire. Chabris is a fairly straightforward 200km drive from Paris.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moyola_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay on 4 July and have booked again for later in the year. Les Sequoias and its owners Marie-Chantal and Colin are charming, our room was most comfortable and spacious, dinner with our hosts and other guests a gastronomic and social delight, and sunny breakfast outdoors most relaxing.

The garden is a beautifully planted oasis, with the additional benefit of a swimming pool. If you're looking for boutique hotel chic, go to such a place, but if you prefer to feel you are at home with the addition of friendly, knowledgeable owners and other guests, Les Sequoias is perfect.

It's peaceful but in the middle of Chabris, a little known but charming small town on the river Cher. You are well located for Loire and Cher area chateaux.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The great hotel's owner (Colin and Chantals),the welcoming atmosphere, the homemade food and the interior makes you feel you are at home.The owners are very helpful and friendly...I enjoyed my stay (2 wks) at the 18th century style and I look forward to stay again whenever am in paris on bussiness trip or holiday.

Room tip: All rooms are large, sunny and very clean!
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

we have never been disappointed in staying at Les Sequoias. We have been made to feel welcome every time and Marie-Chantals's cooking at the evening meals is excellent as is the selection of wines offered by Colin. The local area provides many things to see and do and recommendations are always available.
Rooms were comfortable and clean and the lack of noise makes the whole tay very peaceful
I recommend staying here without hesitation.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the rear garden are peaceful.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_hare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Everything it said on the tin.............. will use it as a base for more exploring in the Loire later this year ... super clean, friendly, good food all home cooked........good lots of laughs as well.....Peter H

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews