We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but OK”
Review of Hotel Oros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Oros
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Encamp
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed in Oros for two nights during a ski weekend in Grandvalira. Location is very goood, there is a bus stop nearby where you can catch a free bus to Funicamp. Rooms are basic but clean and warm. Staff is nice and helpful. We bought a pack with ski passes for two days and the value for money was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2010

stayed in the Oros 3 times for the last 5 years. last time we were 5 adults and 2 children (ages 1 and 3). we arrived without a booking, on a very snowy day, and the manager offered us several options to accommodate us all in the most valuable option. we took 3 rooms (2 adults + 2 children; 2 adults; 1 adult) which had 1 grand door that made it to a 3 bedroom suite like. we did our laundry there, twice, which waited for us folded and fresh at our rooms. we had dinner at the restaurant the 1st night and were offered great options from the cook. since we wanted dinner on the 2nd night as well, the cook actually asked us what we want him to cook for the next dinner- just an example for the great service and care. the Oros is a 3* hotel, so don't expect too much, but its definitely giving more value to your money!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Staid in the late February for 1 week. Small hotel with nothing special.
At weekend nights lots of traffic in front of hotel disturbs a little bit but on other nights it is ok.
7 minutes by foot to Funicamp uphill. Breakfast was average, but dinner was really good! Rooms are not lagre but clean. Supermarket is 100m away.

Friend staid in Shusski and Coray and enjoid it more. If you don't get there you can stay in Oros.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vadim4322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Мария Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Montse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria_Baraldes_B, Directora Hotel at Hotel Oros, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank sandra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ukufa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria_Baraldes_B, Directora Hotel at Hotel Oros, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Encamp hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Univers
Hotel Univers
#5 of 15 in Encamp
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Evenia Coray
Hotel Evenia Coray
#2 of 15 in Encamp
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montecarlo Hotel
Montecarlo Hotel
#4 of 15 in Encamp
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#7 of 15 in Encamp
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Encamp
Hotel Encamp
#9 of 15 in Encamp
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guillem Hotel
Guillem Hotel
#3 of 15 in Encamp
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oros

Address: 11 Placa Del Consell, Encamp AD200, Andorra (Formerly Somrui Hotel Oros)
Region: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Encamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Encamp
Price Range: £33 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oros 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oros is located in the center of Encamp, 7 km from Andorra la Vella and 450 meters from the Funicamp cable car. It features a spa and bar. All rooms are equipped with satellite TV, telephone and private bathroom with shower or bath and hairdryer. Some have safe free. The property also offers 24-hour reception, storage and WiFi access in all facilities. It also provides room service and laundry service. For an additional fee, guests can use the spa, which features hot tub, steam room, sauna, sun loungers and gym. In addition, the hotel features a café with TV lounge bar. The property is just 20 meters from a bus stop offering connections to the Funicamp cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Oros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing