We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and nice hotel in heart of the country!”
Review of Montecarlo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montecarlo Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Encamp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The first thing (but not the most important!) I would like to say is that the hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the country. It will be a perfect choice if you want to explore this tiny and beautiful country. It's also a good option for skiing (the Funicamp is at some streets from the hotel and they have a room at the reception for the clients' ski equpment) and also for shopping (the bus to the bussy Anadorra la Vella, the capital of the country, and Les Escaldes-Engordany is just at the hotel!). The hotel is at some steps from the cute typical mountain village Les Bons and close to the Engolasters Lake.
The hotel itself was a perfect option. The room had a very nice and cute decoration and was perfectly clean. We had full board as part of an organized travel that we have contracted from Spain and the food was really nice aswell. One of us was vegan/vegetarian and the chef prepared everyday a vegetarian menu for her. They were really kind and my vegetarian friend decided to thank the chef personally.
The polyglote staff were always very helpful and the owners were very kind too... We kept 100% satisfied!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikivoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2010

Very friendly staff, and most of all we appreciated the location - a bus stop was just across the road a few steps further. You can get into the bus already equipped in ski boots. On the ground-floor of the hotel is a room for skis and your belongings. We had breakfasts (plenty enough food) and suppers, which consisted of 3 plates and a desert and a bottle of wine. The meal was quite delicious and charmingly served. The rooms are not very spacious, but if you have a short-term stay for 1-2 weeks you won't feel yourself hampered. I would say Montecarlo is a perfect 3-star hotel, though it is estimated as a 2-star. A convenient, clean and hearty wellcome place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElenaSergey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

What can i say about Montecarlo? Lovely small hotel on the main street of Encamp. Funibus or train to Funicamp stops in front of the hotel's door, so you can easy get it. Breakfast was poor enough, but dinner was exellent! It consisted of 5 dishes - a cold salat, a hot salad, a main dish, a desert and a bottel of wine. Good! But if you want to keep fit this dinner is not for you! :) I would recommend this hotel for young pairs without children who come to Andorra in order to skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leya31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Никулин В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malpeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Silencioso
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sílvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encamp
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mila
Hotel Mila
#2 of 15 in Encamp
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Evenia Coray
Hotel Evenia Coray
#1 of 15 in Encamp
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Univers
Hotel Univers
#5 of 15 in Encamp
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Shusski
Aparthotel Shusski
#6 of 15 in Encamp
113 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Encamp
Hotel Encamp
#9 of 15 in Encamp
64 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel L'Ermita
Hotel L'Ermita
#1 of 1 in Meritxell
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montecarlo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montecarlo Hotel

Address: 104 Av. Co-Princep Episcopal, Encamp AD200, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Encamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Encamp
Price Range: £48 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Montecarlo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Montecarlo hotel is situated in Encamp, which is the southern access to Grandvalira ski area. The hotel has 62 rooms, a large dining room, and a quite bar with a free wifi area. The family atmosphere, the home cooking, the location, which is peaceful and central at the same time, without forgetting the excellent balance between quality and price make it an excellent option for your holidays in Andorra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Montecarlo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing