We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcoming hotel with a family atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Del Pui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Del Pui
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in La Massana
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A welcoming hotel with a family atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We were a party of 12, here for a weekend of downhill MTB. On our arrival we were the worst for ware due to a 3.5 hour transfer from Barcelona. The hotel could not do enough for us and we soon settled in. The location is central to the town with good accesses to the lifts. Food was excellent, rooms were comfortable and clean. With underground secure bike storage.and the riding was awesome.highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BMD001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    50
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
61
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a lovely 4 night stay at this hotel last weekend booked for us through Singletrack Safari as part of a biking weekend to Vallnord. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. It was in a fantastic location, clean, comfortable, modern , delicious food and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The set up for bikes is great with secure storage and easy access to both the garage and the gondola , which is a minute away from the hotel. We definitely hope to return one day for either ski-ing or biking

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We went on our annual ski holiday and Hotel del Pui turned out to be a very practical hotel. Well located near the telepheric, coffee shops, pharmacies and supermaket at the corner, its a small hotel, modern, simple and the staff is really friendly.
Food is generally good and you get to know the cook, a very nice lady. Breakfast could have better cereals.
Juan at the bar, becomes a good friend at your second day at Del Pui.
The hotel is always very clean and the rooms are large enough for a couple with 2 kids.
Free wi-fi all over. Good value for money. No fancy spas or indoor pools.No kids club.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaCunhaCardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We have just arrived home after staying 5 days at this hotel.
We enjoyed a lot. It is well situated, has good food and nice personnel.

No pool and no spa, but quality versus price is excellent.
The room was big enough and has a safe room for ski equipment.
Free WIFI.

The hotel has an agreement with a parking to leave the car. Is is 50 meters away and with a cost of € 10 per day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hotel Del Pui, La Massana was by far the best value for money we have ever had in a ski holiday in Europe. Unless you are willing to pay a fortune, normally you will find tiny rooms, rude staff etc...staying in/around ski resorts in Europe.
Not here: Del Pui is a perfect choice if you are looking for quality & convenience at reasonable prices. Details:

1. Gracious, polite and always helpful staff. The lovely owners are always around which is really nice and everyone anywhere you go is constantly in a good mood and happy to help you.

2. Superbly clean rooms and bathrooms. Strong & constant flow of proper hot water coming out of the shower (a must after a day skiing). Also everyday after housekeeping our room would be in pristine conditions & smelling great.

3. The kitchen was managed very well so during breakfast not once we had to wait for food to be topped up. Nothing stale or missing. It's a simple buffet but with everything you need/would expect.

4. They really go the extra mile for their guests. My car got stuck in snow during a stormy Boxing Day as I was driving to Andorra La Vella and after I called the hotel to try and get help finding a truck to tow my car away, the owner of the hotel - himself driving a Land Rover - came to help and got me out of trouble!!! Where else in the world would you have that?

5. This hotel is within a 3-minute walk to the cable car that takes you up to the slopes. No shuttles needed. You can go from breakfast to the slopes in 15 minutes total.

Strongly recommended - overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here over Easter/Passover and had a very nice time. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated, though not very big. Ours came with a balcony, which was a very nice addition. Both breakfast and dinner were very good.
Tips:
* The hotel offers a secured room where you can lock your skiing gear - this was very appreciated and is a major plus.
* The parking issue had us worried at first, but then we realised that parking in the streets behind/around the hotel is mostly free so parking costs can be saved.
* The hotel is also located right next to the Cable car to Pal and the bus to Andorra, which make it very handy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NBarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Well, if you plan to ski with friends you should consider this hotel. It is very well located in La Massana and was recently renovated. So, everything is clean, new and comfortable.

The service was excellent and very friendly.

I look forward to go back to ski and the same hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henrylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Massana
0.0 mi away
Magic La Massana
Magic La Massana
#2 of 10 in La Massana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rutllan
Hotel Rutllan
#5 of 10 in La Massana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
5.1 mi away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Magic Ski
Hotel Magic Ski
#4 of 10 in La Massana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Princesa Parc
Hotel Princesa Parc
#1 of 12 in Arinsal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Pui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Pui

Property: Hotel Del Pui
Address: Av. Del Traves, 5, La Massana, Andorra
Phone Number:
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > La Massana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in La Massana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Del Pui 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Del Pui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing