We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too big and not a four-star”
Review of Hotel AnyosPark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel AnyosPark
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in La Massana
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is very big, made up of many buildings. Just getting to the right building to check in can be an issue. The hotel has its own indoor parking, very convenient but you have to pay for it. Be aware that the ground at the car entrance to the parking is very high - we inevitably scraped the bottom of the car every time we went in and out.

The quadruple room we reserved had a good size, although like most hotels in the area, was very overheated.

The food is non-descript, certainly not one of the better options of Andorra. The coffee from the coffee machine at breakfast is absolutely undrinkable - despite being a coffee junkie in the mornings, I could not manage a single sip.

The biggest drawback of this hotel is that the spa/swimming pool is in another building, which is an issue if you visit in winter. Getting from our room to the pool meant taking FOUR lifts, and crossing a road - not something you want to do with small children, and you certainly cannot do it without being fully-dressed for winter weather. No bathrobes or towels are supplied in the pool area - you either take your own or you rent from the sport centre. You also need to pay a non-returnable 1 euro to have a locker in the changing room. You do not expect this from such a hotel.

The spa/pool area itself is very pleasant, particularly its size. Be aware that the sport centre is also open to non-hotel residents. On Saturday afternoon there was a private party for a group of children in the pool, meaning loud music, two swimming lanes (out of three) closed. This eliminated any semblance of 'spa' from the atmosphere.

All in all, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1974Tinnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

I'd like to begin with one statement which should explain everything to follow - it is NOT a 4-star hotel even though they do position and promote themselves as such! Given the size of it and overall amenities/features, it might have been built as a 4-star hotel, but due to mismanagement or whatever, it slipped badly into the wrong direction, 2.5 or a generous 3 star would be more adequate.

We stayed there for a New Year's skiing break in December 2012. The disappointments started right on arrival - it took us quite a while to find the place even with a sat-nav help as it's very awkwardly located with two main receptions in two different buildings half a mile apart on a windy mountain road, no directional signage or anything. Quite exhausted after a flight and a long drive from the Barcelona airport, we finally made it to the right reception only to meet a very unwelcoming receptionist lady, to say the least, and a few surprises: first of all, this hotel is advertised as having free parking, but on arrival we were told that yes, it's available, but only by the building down the road (full), on the side of the public road (full too) or at additional 8.5 euro per night in their nearly empty multi-storey parking. Next one quickly followed: we paid for a room for 3 adults, even though it was just two of us, and asked for a cot to be placed in the room for our 2-year old son (well in advance). When I asked if the cot was ready, the receptionist lady first looked at me bluntly and said that it wasn't booked, then when I waved the confirmation paper clrealy stating that it was in front of her face, without apologising, she said that yes, we can get the cot, but... surprise! surprise!... at additional 8.50 euro per night! Really?!

Well, we made it to the room, which was, by the way, nice and spacious, with a separate bedroom and everything, but that was the end of the good stuff. Everything else was a chain of little, but annoying mishaps and 'but's': there was a flat screen tv in the lounge, but... no remote, a selection of complimentary teas in the kitchenette, but... no kettle, nice little kitchenette with a microwave and a fridge, but... no plates or cutlery (and when I asked for it, I was passionately told that it's a hotel, not apartment, we're not supposed to have either! Erhhh, ok... But why the h** do you have the kitchenette and the complimentary tea if we're not supposed to use them???? Or are we supposed to chew the tea bags dry or something??? No, apparently not! According to the same 'lovely' receptionist lady, we were supposed to boil water... in a cup in a microwave! Yeah, that's how I always imagined a stay in a nice 4-star hotel - boiling water in a microwave to have some relaxing complementary tea...).

And so on: the bathroom was nice and clean, but... toilet was leaking, and it has never been fixed dispite our numerous reminders. There was a safe box in the room, but... guess what?.. not working! and they also failed to fix it in three days until it was too late and we didn't care anymore.The rooms were cleaned daily, but... bedding has NEVER been changed in 4 days!

So, basically, instead of a nice and relaxing holiday, our every day started with a call or a trip to the reception with another complaint/question/chasing up some fixing. Again, not the end of the world, it's not like the ceiling was dropping or windows broken, but still, not what you'd expect paying that money for a 4-star wannabe hotel and planning a nice short break for your family, is it?

I would have given it even less stars (zero maybe), but in all the fairness, it did have two good things about it: nice food, especially the full english breakfast buffet, and exceptional spa/gym complex which had everything: swimming pool, jakuzzi, sauna, turkish bath, hydro massaging chairs in the pool, children's pool with very warm water, excellent gym facilities etc - absolutely amazing treat after a long skiing day! And the real surpise after all the above was that it was FREE! I was almost tempted to ask: 'What?! Not even 8.50 euro per day?? Blimey!" :) And yes, after my quite heat conversation with the receptionist about the tea chewing and useless facilities, we did find a kettle and a set of plates in the room on our return from the mountains that day... :)

To sum it up, we did manage to have some good time at the hotel, mostly in the restaurant and spa complex area, but we are definitely NOT going back there again!

Or, almost forgot! No Wi-Fi internet (or any Internet) in the rooms, just the lounge! What's that about in the age of hi-tech and i-pads???

Room Tip: lower your expectations and you should be fine! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hannelore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have been to Anyos park three times now (thanks to a friend of a friend who has a place there) for a long weekend ski trip. Anyos has several different areas and lots of activities, although we didn't make much use of those.

Each trip we have taken we hired a car from ether Toulouse or Barcelona and driven into the pyreneese. The location is really good for the main ski areas of GrandValira and Valnord. We drove to EnCamp (for access to GrandValira) and park at the base of the ski lift (about 6km away) for Valnord, you can drive into La Massana (around 1.5km) and park in the multi storey car park at the base of the lift.

GrandValira is a much bigger ski area than Valnord and in my opinion is a better location for lots of different runs / cafe's / bars for a stop off.

Food in Anyos Park is pretty good, although we only discovered last time that there is another restaurant that servces a buffet meal that we hadn't found before!

I think if you made use of the facilities at Anyos it would be a really nice break, but we mainly focused on the skiing and food! the trip is a group of guys of differing ages so works really well. Would I go there with my family, maybe if the kids were a bit older.

Room Tip: We stayed in a complete apartment owned by a friend so can't really comment on the rented accomo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PCallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We just got back from a short break to this resort. We arrived late at night and after finding the room (it is a bit compicated with several lifts) we had a late dinner. The food was nice and there was a good variety both for breakfast and dinnr, we stayed half-board. One of the great things about this hotel are the kids play areas. These are great after dinner when you want a drink and a relax, our little girl had to be dragged away! The room was a suprise, all of the rooms are 'junior suites' but we were given a room at the end of the corridor room 311 and it was huge! There is even a little kitchenette area. I have seen people complaining because there is no cooker, but these are hotel rooms not apartments, which the resort does have and can be booked. It must be said that the resort is on several levels and there are scenic lifts to get to the spa areas. This just adds to the charm of the place and the views are fantastic. The spar and pool are very nice, a good thing is that children are welcome. Overall the service in the hotel was very good. The staff were very nice, especially the girl in the restaurant, who went out of her way to help us.

Room Tip: Get one of the end rooms. They are much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxserg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I stayed here with my family for a weekend in the summer after staying for 4 days skiing earlier in the year. This is a apartment/hotel complex with fantastic facilities particularly for the sporty types. The accommodation is modern, clean and spacious and good value for money considering the facilities.The apartments for 2-4 people have a single bedroom which is open plan to the living room which might not be ideal for everyone.
The complex steps up the hillside with multiple lifts and sets of steps so it can be a bit of a hike to access some of the facilities depending on where you room is located. Tricky for whose less able persons or families with very young children.
The views from the whole complex are spectacular and location quiet yet close to the main road through La Masanna. You would need your own transport as if you want to explore and parking for cars can be difficult at times as the facilities are used by locals who clog up the parking in the evenings. The main hotel at the highest part of the complex has very little parking and no place to turn. Anyos village just a couple of minutes up the road is nice to explore with a couple of good restaurants and a medieval church. This hotel is very much geared to the Spanish customer although all the staff made an effort to speak in English and were all very pleasant and helpful. I will be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CambridgeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Despite claims of nearness to La Massana's bars and clubs (which I dont believe exsist anyway) this hotel is isolated outside the town. The hotel minibus runs twice in the morning at 8.30am and 9.15am but takes a maximum of 8 people and so.. service buses ( rarely follow the published timetable) or a taxi (6euros) to the telecabin. In the evening the hotel minibus runs between the telecabin and the hotel from 4pm to 5pm. This allows for a maximum of 2 return trips. Don't hire your equipment from Esports Rossell. Great shop and equipment but it is too far out of the town past the telecabin and they have no locker facility. Getting a locker at the Anyos is a joke. You pay 10 euro deposit and they give you a padlock with a number on and you go to the underground garage and try to find the locker. The lockers are not in any order (many just dont exsist), are hidden behind parked cars, can be full of rubbish and dirty and there is no heating in the garage overnight. Staff-ok, food- basic but plentiful,no english spoken junior suites spacious but dated. Apartments/hotel separated by 100 foot cliff so a swim requires cramptons. Without your own transport the Anyos is a week long assault course

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jorgitothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esther b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel AnyosPark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Massana
0.3 mi away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
1.1 mi away
Magic La Massana
Magic La Massana
#1 of 10 in La Massana
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Magic Ski
Hotel Magic Ski
#4 of 10 in La Massana
241 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#7 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rutllan
Hotel Rutllan
#5 of 10 in La Massana
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AnyosPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AnyosPark

Address: Crta. d'Anyos 8, La Massana AD400, Andorra
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > La Massana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in La Massana
Price Range: £68 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel AnyosPark 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AnyósPark Resort offers a variety of areas within the complex, with a classic type of hotel accommodation where you can be pampered and forget your daily stress and routine. All our junior suites are the perfect places for rest and relaxation after an active day. Each room has been carefully equipped and opens onto a large terrace with magnificent views of the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel AnyosPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing