We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect View, Cozy atmosphere”
Review of Hotel Babot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Babot
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ordino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Hotel Babot overlooks the town, and it is absolutely gorgeous. The staff is very friendly and will help you around the area.
I recommend renting a car because the buses are confusing and often take up more time than planned.

Room Tip: The walls are very thin, you can basically hear the room next to you. If possible, get a room with m...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Babot
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

We booked last minute and over the telephone and the staff were very accomodating and helpful. The hotel were so accomodating as we had a trailer we needed to put in the garage. Great bar-man, drinks selection, beautiful room looking down the valley and wonderful service in the restaurant. Would highly recommend for family ski holidays. The staff know the best places to ski and they have a great relationship with the ski hire shop. Thank you for a wonderful time, team Babot!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking down the valley (stunning)
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucindaMash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Purpose built modern but tasteful hotel very nicely situated above Ordino on the road to Canillo. Our good value modern bedroom (Eu70 for two) had everything you need but with the bonus of a balcony looking out over Ordino and the mountains. So far, so (very) good.
We were on a half board option and went down in the evening to the worst meal in our 14 day travelling holiday. Tuna starter was generous but terribly over-acidic and vinegary as to be inedible. 'Minced veal' turned out to be mainly cubes of fat. Dessert was obviously tinned peaches. I don't expect Haut Cusine but this had all the hallmarks of a kitchen run by an accountant keeping costs as low as possible, not a chef. The wine list was in contrast very good with some amazing bargains. Breakfast was OK.
The ultimate Curate's egg expereince.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GealCarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We do not usually pay as much as this when we travel but were so glad we did - great value, everything was perfect especially the view from our balcony. A clean, modern, hotel with friendly service. Perfect location and good restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacTraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _vanesavss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank nathbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ordino
0.3 mi away
Hotel Coma
Hotel Coma
#1 of 6 in Ordino
221 reviews
1.9 mi away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Casa Vella
Aparthotel Casa Vella
#2 of 6 in Ordino
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ordino Hotel
Ordino Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ordino
73 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
1.4 mi away
Magic La Massana
Magic La Massana
#2 of 10 in La Massana
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Babot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Babot

Address: Ctra d'Ordino a Canillo | Cap del Puy, Ordino AD300, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Ordino Parish > Ordino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ordino
Price Range: £63 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Babot 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Babot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing