We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
110
113
18
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
113
18
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel reasonable price restaurant offers nothing is too much trouble tennis courts swimming pool hiking trails mini golf sense of humour off season hotel is located ski resort andorra la vella coma balconies views mountains
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A lovely family run hotel in traditional Andorran style. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and are always on hand to ensure your needs are met. All rooms have balconies and are west facing looking out over the mountains. Ordino is well placed for easy access to walks in the pyrennese A regular bus service from the information centre can take you to the numerous walks in the area All walks are well signed and there is a range from simple strolls to high mountain peaks. Ordino is a quiet area but really beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunk5pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Hotel coma is set in a very tranquil village in Andorra and yet the capital and paths, parks and mountain peaks are easily accessible by local bus for only a few euros. Hotel is a family owned concern. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet, and the perfect base for a super summer break hiking in the mountains. I would thoroughly recommend.

Room tip: West facing with balcony. I think all rooms have a balcony with lovely views.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldineDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have just spent a very happy fortnight at this hotel. All the staff were very professional, attentive, caring, good humoured and kind. I arrived tired and anxious as an elderly, single traveller in a country where I did not speak the language but returned refreshed, relaxed and with my morale much healed. The spa of human kindness is the best form of wellness treatment any hotel can offer and this hotel offers just that. Access to the village and to the countryside was easy and the grounds were remarkably spacious in a country in which the vertical is much more obvious than the horizontal.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank goldie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The Hotel Coma is set off the road in a lovely situation. All of the staff are genuinely helpful and happy. Nothing is too much trouble-even when we had an early start home and the two of us were given a private breakfast before the dining room opened. Our postcards were stamped and picked up by post office staff from the hotel and all enquiries re bus and walking routes answered.

The room was very clean and the food good. We enjoyed our stay very much and would gladly give it the seal of approval to our friends.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This hotel is nice, and the food is pretty good (very rustic and tasty, and good portions) but it has 2 really annoying things. Firstly, the rooms are all smoking, and therefore smell quite strongly of stale cigarette smoke. Secondly, they played really loud cheesy 80s music from around 12pm to 11pm all through the hotel lobby, bar and on big speakers outside. This was horrible and I ended up pinned inside my room in the afternoon with the windows all closed to try and get some peace. It was almost 40 degrees C at times, so this was very unpleasant bearing in mind that the room didn't have aircon or a fan. Ordino is the nicer unspoilt part of andorra (if you are not a complete party animal anymore), but has very little to do and access to good mountain walking is limited from this location. The pool is quite small and is cold, which is fine by me, but tends to get a bit cramped for swimming later in the day when children are playing in the pool. The beer and wine sold by the hotel is nice and very reasonably priced. All in all it was a nice holiday, but I don't think I would revisit the coma or andorra again as it is better set up for apre ski partying than a relaxing couples break.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews