We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Quality”
Review of Hotel Coma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Coma
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ordino
Certificate of Excellence
BARCELONA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Quality”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Location of the hotel was good.It was in the forest and nice area. When we stayed at the hotel the temperature was 8 Celsius and rainy unfortunately heater was not working. There is no air conditioning system so we got some cold.We had our dinner at the hotel we had chosen a menu and ordered a bottle of local wine and we paid 69 € for two people. It was not worth to eat , food qulity was not good. Service at the hotel was poor as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mahir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    100
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
83
84
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Lovely hotel in good location. Ate in the hotel restaurant both our nights there, a la carte one night and fixed price the other, and were happy with both. Staff were friendly and helpful (although the girl on reception when we arrived spoke no English, which was a little surprising). The guided mountain walk included in our package and arranged by the hotel through a local company was brilliant.

Our only complaint was with the bed. There was no mattress cover or under sheet. The mattress was simply covered by a sheet which was too small for the size of bed and didn't tuck in. During the night this, inevitably, got rumpled and one ended up sleeping on the mattress. No doubt the previous and subsequent occupants of the room had the same problem, so the arrangement was neither comfortable or hygienic. Very odd.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jandj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A lovely family run hotel in traditional Andorran style. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and are always on hand to ensure your needs are met. All rooms have balconies and are west facing looking out over the mountains. Ordino is well placed for easy access to walks in the pyrennese A regular bus service from the information centre can take you to the numerous walks in the area All walks are well signed and there is a range from simple strolls to high mountain peaks. Ordino is a quiet area but really beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunk5pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Hotel coma is set in a very tranquil village in Andorra and yet the capital and paths, parks and mountain peaks are easily accessible by local bus for only a few euros. Hotel is a family owned concern. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet, and the perfect base for a super summer break hiking in the mountains. I would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: West facing with balcony. I think all rooms have a balcony with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldineDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have just spent a very happy fortnight at this hotel. All the staff were very professional, attentive, caring, good humoured and kind. I arrived tired and anxious as an elderly, single traveller in a country where I did not speak the language but returned refreshed, relaxed and with my morale much healed. The spa of human kindness is the best form of wellness treatment any hotel can offer and this hotel offers just that. Access to the village and to the countryside was easy and the grounds were remarkably spacious in a country in which the vertical is much more obvious than the horizontal.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank goldie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The Hotel Coma is set off the road in a lovely situation. All of the staff are genuinely helpful and happy. Nothing is too much trouble-even when we had an early start home and the two of us were given a private breakfast before the dining room opened. Our postcards were stamped and picked up by post office staff from the hotel and all enquiries re bus and walking routes answered.

The room was very clean and the food good. We enjoyed our stay very much and would gladly give it the seal of approval to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This hotel is nice, and the food is pretty good (very rustic and tasty, and good portions) but it has 2 really annoying things. Firstly, the rooms are all smoking, and therefore smell quite strongly of stale cigarette smoke. Secondly, they played really loud cheesy 80s music from around 12pm to 11pm all through the hotel lobby, bar and on big speakers outside. This was horrible and I ended up pinned inside my room in the afternoon with the windows all closed to try and get some peace. It was almost 40 degrees C at times, so this was very unpleasant bearing in mind that the room didn't have aircon or a fan. Ordino is the nicer unspoilt part of andorra (if you are not a complete party animal anymore), but has very little to do and access to good mountain walking is limited from this location. The pool is quite small and is cold, which is fine by me, but tends to get a bit cramped for swimming later in the day when children are playing in the pool. The beer and wine sold by the hotel is nice and very reasonably priced. All in all it was a nice holiday, but I don't think I would revisit the coma or andorra again as it is better set up for apre ski partying than a relaxing couples break.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ordino
1.8 mi away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
0.3 mi away
Hotel Babot
Hotel Babot
#3 of 6 in Ordino
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Casa Vella
Aparthotel Casa Vella
#2 of 6 in Ordino
94 reviews
3.3 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
992 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coma

Property: Hotel Coma
Address: Camp de la Tanada, Ordino AD300, Andorra
Phone Number:
Region: Andorra > Ordino Parish > Ordino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ordino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Coma 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of a green enviroment in the centre of the village. Scenic and calm rooms with the well knonw local restaurant for the traditional and gastronomic cuisine. 8Km to the shopping centre and very well connected with the public transport. 2km to the nearest lift to the skiing resort of Vallnord. Sports centre with a indoor swimmingpool, yacuzzi, sauna and gym is only a 2min walk from the hotel with special price included with the price in some seasons. Free outdoors carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Coma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing