We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
109
113
17
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
113
17
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelreasonable pricerestaurant offersnothing is too much troubletennis courtsswimming poolhiking trailsmini golfsense of humouroff seasonhotel is locatedski resortandorra la vellacomabalconiesviewsoption
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I haven't stayed at the Coma: my mother lives nearby and so we go there occasionally for meals, or coffee, and I am reviewing it particularly from the point of view of someone who has a very elderly relative, because the service is so good. Montse, the manageress, is a lovely person, and when we last ate there could not have gone to more trouble to make sure that my mother (96, frail, and very deaf) was comfortable and had what she wanted. The hotel also has a garden at the front where one can sit out under umbrellas and enjoy a coffee and a pleasant view: again a bonus with an elderly deaf relative as cafes can be noisy.
Basically, it's an old-fashioned (and I mean that in a good way) European family hotel, popular with locals of all nationalities, who hold functions there (Andorran wedding, British bridge mornings, International Club talks), which keeps it busy and part of Ordino's life. A friend stayed at the hotel the other day and said that the rooms were simple but spotless, and that the staff were extremely helpful in giving her advice as to where to go hiking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debeauvoirli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The location of this hotel was excellent. Our room had a balcony overlooking the mountain and village. Very comfortable room and warm, as the temperature was a cool 5 degrees. We took the breakfast option and was more than satisfactory. The manager and reception staff were very welcoming and more than happy to assist in any way as well as friendly chat during our stay.
The lounge and bar area very relaxing with outstanding views

Room Tip: We had a balcony room on the second floor and it was very roomy
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellers4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The hotel is based in the quiet village of Ordino within walking distance of good restaurants and cafe's
A short drive takes you to the lift for skiing at Arinsal or a slightly longer drive gets you to the ski resort of Arcalis which is quieter and less touristy The ski pass for Vall Nord allows you to ski either Arcalis,Arinsal or Pals.
The hotel has ample parking (not always the case in Andorra) with good food and friendly staff.
Breakfast is buffet or for hot food order from the waiter.It was heavy snow when we were there so it was nice to have a roaring log fire in the bar area.

Room Tip: All ROOMS APPEAR TO HAVE BALCONIES WITH GREAT VIEWS It was cheaper to phone the hotel to book than on line
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JERICHARDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Whenever we go skiing in Andorra we stay at Hotel Coma. It's a charming hotel in Ordino, near Vall Nord snow tracks, very cosy and with a friendly staff. Forfait entrances included in the room price. We always choose the option which includes dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanaEstima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The best choice in Andorra!! This hotel is categorized as 3 star but could easily go as a 4 star hotel! (I work in Tourism and know what I'm talking about) ;)
I had a very pretty room with a stunning few on the mountains, the hotel has a pool table, a very good breakfast and free WIFI! Ordino is a lovely town and definitely worth a visit! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the rates were fantastic! Great choice!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yozpalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews