We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blast from the past!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Atiram Hotel
Soldeu, Andorra
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Blast from the past!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The concierge at the hotel was very friendly when we checked in. He gave us all the information we needed and directed us to our room. The hotel has rooms overlooking either the road or the river. We were in one overlooking the road. We were only staying for one night in order to visit a particular restaurant, so weren't that interested in the view.

The room itself was very large. The door opened onto an entrance hall, from which you could enter the bathroom or the bedroom. There was plenty of cupboard storage space for people staying several nights. The decor was straight from the 1970s; mahogany veneer units, bronzed mirrors, toffee-coloured toilet, bath and sinks. The hairdryer was one of those old plastic box models where you pull the hose away from the wall-mounted box. That being said, it was very clean and we were amused by the decor rather than put off by it.

The bed was very comfortable, although we found the road rather noisy at night. The electric shutters took the edge off, but we had to crack the window because the room was a little stuffy.

The hotel is located a short walk from the town centre, where there was a medieval market on over the weekend. There are a few small bars and restaurants in the town.

All in all, we found the hotel very good value for money and would stay there again if we needed somewhere to stay in St Julia overnight.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel L, Manager at Imperial Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Ms, very witty title of your comment!!!

We hope that they were feeling at ease and comfortables.

Thanks, regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    85
    62
    21
    11
See reviews for
55
102
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This hotel is an awesome value in Sant Julia de Loria. We stayed on a Sunday night and paid 40 Euro for a huge, 4 star room with views of the river. Parking is additional cost, but if you time it right, you can find street parking like we did. The staff were always helpful and spoke fluent English.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank isoadvnture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel L, Manager at Imperial Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Sir / Madam, thank you very much for your comments.
We wait for another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Hotel is located in first town in Andorra when you are coming from Spain(st jula de loria). Car or motorbike is needed to go to Andorra la Vella (10min)where you will find all the shops,restaurants...
Hotel is just by a river and if you don't get a room in a high floor You will hear the sound of the water from your room.
Rooms are very large and bed is pretty comfortable. Breakfast was included in the room and was OK.

If you are looking for shopping u better stay in a hotel in Andorra la Vella.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DBV58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel L, Manager at Imperial Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Google Translation
Estimados señores.

Lamentamos sufrieran las incidencias a las que hacen mención. Probablemente el volumen de faena nos hiciera descuidar esos detalles. Lo sentimos. Muchas gracias por vuestros comentarios.

Cordiales saludos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 856 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I'll keep it short (ish). Firstly let's be done with the negatives: the staff are hit and miss and the car park amusing in a fear for your life type of way; the hotel is on the main road to Spain so you pull up to the gate you get out to buzz reception and are literally sticking out at 90degrees to andorras main thoroughfare!
Right; the good is the huge rooms with seating area, comfortable bed, and lovely bathroom with seperaye toilet area. Then the view; get one on the back as your view will be a loud, raging river and mountains. But don't worry about the noise as all the windows have remote control metal blinds which as a boy I loved. The same happens in the bathroom too and once shut you would never know there was a rampaging clear blue torrent of water outside. Sant Julia has lots of little shops and restaurants, but we really enjoyed the tapas bar directly opposite the hotel. Good prices, good food, good service. Andorra la Vella is 5 mins away and ski resorts 20 mins. Prettiest town we saw was Ordino, about 20 mins away. The pricing in Autumn when we went was excellent value and the temp was around 80. Andorra does not do construction too aesthetically but the scenery is captivating. Recommend. Oh and remember everything is duty free!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Julia de Loria
1.6 mi away
Hotel Coma Bella
Hotel Coma Bella
#1 of 5 in Sant Julia de Loria
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Folch
Hotel Folch
#4 of 5 in Sant Julia de Loria
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sant Eloi Hotel
Sant Eloi Hotel
#5 of 5 in Sant Julia de Loria
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,080 reviews
3.3 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,032 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#4 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Atiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Atiram Hotel

Property: Imperial Atiram Hotel
Address: 27 Avenida Rocafort, Sant Julia de Loria AD600, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Sant Julia de Loria Parish > Sant Julia de Loria
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sant Julia de Loria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Atiram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Imperial is a pleasant, traditional 4-star hotel, adapted to current demands, with 24-hour reception/concierge where you can find the friendly personal treatment you would expect. Located in the centre of the quiet town of Sant Julia in Loria, 3 km from the Spanish border and 5 minutes from 3 of the largest shopping centres in Andorra, its location offers guests quick and easy access to the shopping areas of Andorra la Vella, the Caldea spa and the activities on offer in the Naturlandia eco-theme park, both by public and private transport. Its spacious rooms are equipped with satellite TV, a desk, safe, fully-fitted en-suite bathroom and hairdryer, heating and air-conditioning. The Hotel offers its guests the use of free Wi-Fi in the communal areas, free daily newspapers, buffet breakfast service and private outdoor parking (subject to charge with limited places, guests are offered the chance to prebook prior to arrival). Pets are permitted (consult the hotel's terms and conditions) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Imperial Atiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Imperial Hotel
Imperial Atiram Hotel Andorra/Sant Julia De Loria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing