We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new tip top brasserie”
Review of Twin Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Oaks Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palterton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Been and stayed at the hotel before which was excellent . We had a email from them launching there new restaurant / brasserie.
Wow it's a total transformation excellent ambience and wonderful food it is now on our top places to eat list we will be back

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carprov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

my partner and i where on our way to our christmas break in yorkshire when we decided to stop off at the twin oaks for a spot of lunch, we were taken to a table at the top end of the bar i ordered lighter lunch whilst my partner ordered roast beef dinner.we sat drinking our wine and chatting about our forth coming break, it was soon brought to our attention that we had been put in the rat run for the smoking shelter !!!! the food arrived mine was just ok but the roast beef was like meat from a supermarket delli, we did'nt want to make a fuss because of spoiling our break so we ate up paid and left. foolishly on our way back we stopped off again for the carvery the smart front of house guy offered us the same table we said no because of the door he told us its ok it wont be cold because its locked, fine we thought so off we go for our carvery. we get back to our table to find the door was not locked hench another cold freezing experience no we wont be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here over new year. The rooms were great spacious & clean. The service from all the staff was exceptional - I take my hat off to Gareth he was in complete control off everything and very attentive. To be brutally honest the food did lack in creativity & flavour but I put this down to the evening being nye... I hope there is a more imaginative offering on my next visit. Needless to say I will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohsotrue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I live locally have been to the Twin Oaks Restaurant twice now and the food is always lovely and the staff are very friendly. A lovely place to eat. I will be returning back there soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeighLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Just got home after a wonderful stay at The Twin Oaks Hotel. Stayed here for New Years Eve, Wonderful welcome when we checked in. The room was amazing, plenty of space and loads of hot water from a amazing powerful shower. We went down for a drink before our meal, a good selection of beers and wines on offer. We then went into the restaurant and had a amazing meal and the service was also amazing. We then danced the night away and had haggis, neeps and tatties. A true amazing stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachboy527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

What an amazing hotel . Food great. Had some local duck and terrys elmton partridge locally shot game on the menu along with a superb choice of food. This hotel has got the finish and decor of a 6 star hotel and not spoilt as the staff are friendly and make an effort to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. Thank you very much !! U must try the sloe gin it was 110%.
Thanks also of planning my visit and advice on all the local attraction both chatsworth and Harwick hall and bakewell were amazing

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggersparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Just come home from a one night stay here at it was lovely. We were there for a Saturday christmas party night at it was great. The staff were welcoming, the rooms beautifully appointed (the refit since last year is amazing) and the food was good, much better than other party meals I've been to. All hot, nicely cooked and at the right time.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palterton
5.6 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,501 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,057 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Shoulder at Hardstoft
The Shoulder at Hardstoft
#1 of 1 in Hardstoft
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
843 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
322 reviews
7.3 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Oaks Hotel

Address: Ramcroft, Palterton, Chesterfield S44 6UZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Palterton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palterton
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Twin Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Oaks Hotel Chesterfield/Palterton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing