We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ansiao, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Tim H
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We recently stayed here with friends and found it to be a perfect place to use as a base when sightseeing or looking for property.
The cottage itself is relatively small but easily provides enough privacy for two couples sharing and is excellently equipped.
Everything in it looks like new and it is really nicely furnished.
The owner, Eurico, has provided loads of local information and is always happy to help.
A really great place which I would happily use again and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing. It was perfect for what we wanted
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thank you for your very positive review! We're happy that you enjoyed staying in our accommodation. The house is indeed perfect for two couples as you said. It's always a pleasure to present the more info as possible about our beautiful area; we're always adding more and more as there is so many things to discover. Thank you very much for everything and really looking forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you Myles & family for your positive and incentive words. It was a pleasure to have you around and we're glad you enjoyed staying at our property. Guests confort is a very important matter for us so we always do our best to help people feeling at home. Really looking forward to seeing you again in future. Thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed staying at Cantinho do Outeiro and found the information to be useful! The area is beautiful with plenty to do and visit such as the great examples you mentioned. Good that you were fortunate to enjoy our spectacular October 2014 temperatures! We're looking forward to welcoming you again at Cantinho do Outeiro with more great weather and more things to do and places to explore! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you for your opinion. Guest reviews are very important feedback for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to use the information and other features, important for guests to fully experience and get to know our beautiful area. We enjoyed having you here as well! We look forward to receiving you again at our 'Cantinho do Outeiro'. Thank you for everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Porto, Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and the gps with the directions to main points already ready marked!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words! They mean a lot to us and that's what make us work harder and better everyday so that all guests can fully experience 'Cantinho do Outeiro'. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we look forward to seeing you again in future. Thank you for everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AntonioB5...
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Muito obrigado! Ficamos muitos contentes em saber que gostaram de ficar no Cantinho do Outeiro, e que fizeram bom proveito da piscina. A zona tem realmente muito a descobrir. Obrigado por tudo e até uma próxima oportunidade!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing