We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Course”
Review of Follets B&B

Follets B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Follets B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Easton Royal B&B and Inns
Swansea, South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Course”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is probably the best place I have ever stayed even better than a lot of hotels, the owners are extremely friendly, helpful and cannot do enough for you, the food is outstanding and the place is absolutely spotless, it is very well furnished and decorated, the rooms are lovely. Top marks for this place, I would highly recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found your course worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
22
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed for two nights whilst visting nearby Avebury and Stonehenge. Margaret and John couldn't be more friendly, welcoming and helpful, the rooms are spotless, and the breakfasts excellent. We'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Thankyou for posting this kind review as well as the Eviivo review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Möhlin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We had such a good time there. Every morning a wonderful breakfast and a lot of nice suggestions for places to visit every day. So we've seen a lot of nice things 'cause of their good suggestions.
They are so friendly and we just can recommend this place ;)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your 5 days with us, and hope you had a good flight home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2012

So pleased that I chose Follets for a few days stay and get-together with an old school friend currently visiting from New Zealand. Margaret and John were such warm and welcoming hosts making us feel like we were visiting family. The accommodation was first rate for cleanliness and comfort - {reminded me I need a new bed at home} . Provision for every need - refreshments and snacks, even a cooler for the milk, and all bathroom requisits was a lovely surprise - never experienced such thoughtful attention to detail in a B+B before. Come to think of it I have yet to experience such an array of provisions even in expensive hotels. Having said this we were told to ask if there was anything we needed ! The breakfast was superb, and cooked fresh to our choice and at the time we chose. What more can I say - even the sun came out ! I would heartily recommend anyone visiting Wiltshire to stay and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and friendly welcome to be found at Follets. Brenda C from Wales.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thankyou for posing this complimentary review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciated the extra touches we provide.
We hope that your long journey home was not too arduous, and hopefully, we shall see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

A few days at Follet's makes you feel like you did when you went home to your parent's to be looked after.Very welcoming, excellent breakfasts, lovely hosts and a lovely area. We'd definitely stay again and hope it won't be long before we do just that. Thank you , our stay down in your neck of the woods did us a world of good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beebumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in this part of the world, and hope that you come back soon to see more of the lovely Wiltshire countryside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We were two mature ladies on a walking holiday who happened to be lucky enough to make a chance booking at this lovely B&B in June 2012. We chose it because it was ideally situated between Avebury and Stonehenge with the lovely Pewsey Downs close by...we didn't realise how lucky we were to stay here. All the reviews you read really are the truth, Margaret and John are simply the nicest people who ever ran a B&B. We were made so welcome and lots of little kindnesses made our stay a true delight. John & Margaret dried our wet boots & walking clothes, filled our flasks, loaned us maps - it seemed nothing was too much trouble! Our twin room was spacious and the beds luxurious. The ensuite was also large enough to get dressed in, which hasn't always been our experience in other places! Best of all, the breakfast is amazing!! Beautifully cooked, these huge meals are served on Portmeirion crockery and really are delicious - next time we stay we'll try the smoked salmon with scrambled eggs! This is an absolute treat of a place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thankyou for posting this review.
It does us good to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I was one of seven women taking part in a charity bike ride from Bristol to Reading along the Kennet and Avon canal. We stayed overnight at Follets. They made us feel really welcome,first of all allowing us to clean our bikes before placing them in the garage. Then we were welcomed inside with tea and cake. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Then the breakfast, it is excellent and a lot of it. just what we needed before setting off on our bikes to Reading. They are so friendly and nothing is to much trouble. I would certainly stay again and have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful B&B.

Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to post this review.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we may see some of you again on a future ride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton Royal
5.4 mi away
The Castle & Ball Hotel
The Castle & Ball Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlborough
632 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
#3 of 4 in Hungerford
300 reviews
2.7 mi away
Circles Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 30 in Marlborough
60 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Barleycorn Inn
The Barleycorn Inn
#2 of 4 in Collingbourne Kingston
52 reviews
4.2 mi away
Willow House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Follets B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Follets B&B

Property: Follets B&B
Address: Easton Royal SN9 5LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Easton Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Easton Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Follets B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star B&B in beautiful Vale of Pewsey, 6 miles South of old market town of Marlborough.3 double & 2 twin ensuite bedrooms with tea/coffee, TV and hairdrier.Hearty breakfasts a speciality.30 minutes Stonehenge & Avebury.1 hour Bath, The Cotswolds, Oxford, Windsor, Winchester, Salisbury & New Forest.Self-catering cottage also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Follets B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing